Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 04-06-17, 05:56 PM
TheF34RChannel's Avatar
TheF34RChannel TheF34RChannel is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,126
To Corsair: will X299 bring 4X4GB quad channel kits vengeance white LEDs?

Just wondering since it's all unaffordable 32GB kits currently and I only need 16GB :/

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-17, 07:12 PM
Avet's Avatar
Avet Avet is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1,130
No hard feelings but if you need only 16GB then X299 is probably waste of money for you. You can always go with 2 kits of 4GB. It should work.

Edit: I overreacted with my statement. You would be good with 16GB. It is recommended for most things, but 32 GB is optimal for smooth work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-17, 07:52 PM
TheF34RChannel's Avatar
TheF34RChannel TheF34RChannel is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avet View Post
No hard feelings but if you need only 16GB then X299 is probably waste of money for you. You can always go with 2 kits of 4GB. It should work.

Edit: I overreacted with my statement. You would be good with 16GB. It is recommended for most things, but 32 GB is optimal for smooth work.
I won't be doing prosumer stuff so with 32 I'd have 16 just sitting still. 16 is all I need. Yeah 2x 4 kits may well be the thing to do. I'm also not paying near €500 for a 32 kit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-17, 08:28 PM
Avet's Avatar
Avet Avet is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1,130
This is very expensive sport...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-17, 08:32 PM
TheF34RChannel's Avatar
TheF34RChannel TheF34RChannel is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avet View Post
This is very expensive sport...
Always. In this case it's those memory prices skyrocketing.

Edit: Corsair doesn't offer 4GB sticks for this model aw :/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:05 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.