Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 16-11-13, 07:39 PM
carcrazy11's Avatar
carcrazy11 carcrazy11 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 27
The beast!!!

Hi everone, this is my baby A.K.A. The Beast. this was my very first build which i still run today, although i am trying to get setup building custom pc's as a company.

so what are the specs i hear you asking, well there are many revisions

lets start with rev.1
Case: CiT Mars
Cpu: Intel Core I5 2320 @3.00GHZ
Cpu cooler: Stock Intel Cooler
Mobo: Asus P8Z77-V LX
GPU: EVGA GT520 2GB
Ram: 4GB 2x2GB 1600Mhz Corsair XMS3
Psu: Corsair CX500
Hdd: 1tb Seagate barracuda
OS: windows 7 pro

within 6 monts things changed, here we have rev.2

Case: Cooler Master CM storm trooper
Cpu: Intel Core I5 2320 @3.00GHZ
Cpu cooler: stockcooler
Mobo: Asus P8Z77-V Lx
GPU: EVGA GT520 2GB + EVGA GTX660 3GB Superclocked
Ram: 4GB 2x2GB 1600Mhz Corsair XMS3 + 8GB 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHZ racing red
Psu: Corsair CX500
Hdd: 1tb Seagate barracuda
OS: windows 7 pro

after 5 months, it changed again, meet rev.3

Case: Cooler Master CM storm trooper
Cpu: Intel Core I5 2320 @3.60GHZ
Cpu cooler: Phanteks 120MM Red Cpu cooler
Mobo: Asus P8Z77-V LX
GPU: EVGA GT520 2GB + EVGA GTX660 3GB reference cooler
Ram: 4GB 2x2GB 1600Mhz Corsair XMS3 + 8GB 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHZ racing red
Psu: Corsair CX500
Hdd: 1tb Seagate barracuda
SSD: Ocz 60Gb agility 3
OS: windows 8 pro

Here is some Pictures of THE BEAST!!!:











and its now coming up to christmas, so meet the upcoming rev.4

Case: Cooler Master CM storm trooper
Cpu: Intel Core I7 4770K @4.20GHZ+
Cpu cooler: Phanteks 120MM Red Cpu cooler
Mobo: Asus ROG Maximus VI Formula
GPU: EVGA GT520 2GB + EVGA GTX660 3GB Superclocked
Ram: 4GB 2x2GB 1600Mhz Corsair XMS3 + 8GB 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHZ racing red
Psu: Corsair CX500
Hdd: 1tb Seagate barracuda + 3TB Seagate Barracuda
SSD: Ocz 60Gb agility 3 + 240Gb Intel 530
OS: windows 8 pro + Osx Mavericks

but what will rev.5 be i hear you ask? well rev.5 is planned, so meet rev.5

Case: 900d with custom bottom box for psu and pump
Cpu: Intel Core I7 4770K @4.20GHZ+
Cpu cooler: Custom water loop
Mobo:Asus ROG Maximus VI Formula
GPU: Asus GTX780TI Direct CU ii 3GB
Ram: 32GB 4X8GB @1866Mhz Corsair Vengeance pro silver
Psu: Corsair RM1000 with custom braided corsair cables
Hdd: 1tb Seagate barracuda + 3TB Seagate Barracuda
SSD: Ocz 60Gb agility 3 + 240gb intel 530
OS: windows 8 pro + Osx Mavericks

so what do you think and should i make any changes to rev.4 or 5

i want to know what you would do with this and the only reason i plan to change my case is because i hate the drive mounting in the storm trooper

thanks

Blair

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-11-13, 07:53 PM
litchu litchu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 129
32 GB of ram, are you running a google server or what?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-11-13, 07:55 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Are you running the second GPU as a PhysX card?

No idea why you're planning to buy one case for 'Rev 4', and already have the update of that planned for 'Rev 5'? Why not just buy one of the 'Rev5' cases now?

I think you need to post in new build advice really for proper advice.

This would be more suited for a rig gallery to be honest, and then make the project log when you come to build 'Rev5'.
Project logs are more suited for gradual updates during the build, whilst rig galleries are just for pictures of the final rig (which this is really, despite having future builds planned!)

Edit: Nevermind about the case! Didn't read it properly
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-11-13, 07:58 PM
carcrazy11's Avatar
carcrazy11 carcrazy11 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by litchu View Post
32 GB of ram, are you running a google server or what?
nope, i just need all the ram in the world

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesriley94 View Post
Are you running the second GPU as a PhysX card?

No idea why you're planning to buy one case for 'Rev 4', and already have the update of that planned for 'Rev 5'? Why not just buy one of the 'Rev5' cases now?

I think you need to post in new build advice really for proper advice.

This would be more suited for a rig gallery to be honest, and then make the project log when you come to build 'Rev5'.
Project logs are more suited for gradual updates during the build, whilst rig galleries are just for pictures of the final rig (which this is really, despite having future builds planned!)

Edit: Nevermind about the case! Didn't read it properly
i use the 520 for my other two displays
and the 660 for the main screen for moar fps


also if you want to get a mod to move it feel free, i dont Know how to...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-11-13, 07:59 PM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
Nice SSD mounting! Any particular reason you're already planning the next build while working on another?

Edit; Why do you need that much RAM anyway?
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-11-13, 08:02 PM
carcrazy11's Avatar
carcrazy11 carcrazy11 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Feronix View Post
Nice SSD mounting! Any particular reason you're already planning the next build while working on another?

Edit; Why do you need that much RAM anyway?
i like to plan ahead

and my ssd mounting is also know as lazyness

my view is pretty bad compared to others

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-11-13, 08:31 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Quote:
Originally Posted by carcrazy11 View Post
nope, i just need all the ram in the world



i use the 520 for my other two displays
and the 660 for the main screen for moar fps


also if you want to get a mod to move it feel free, i cant be arsed moving it
I've moved it for you, please stop double posting - if you wish to add more information, click the edit button. Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-11-13, 08:52 PM
Remmy's Avatar
Remmy Remmy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: York
Posts: 1,503
If you setup a company making custom PCs, I hope you'll make them neater than this when they're paying you

For little/no money you can make such big improvements like sorting the cable management out, having matching fans, and mounting the SSD somewhere that it's not dangling in the air xD

Your triple monitor setup looks cool
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16-11-13, 08:57 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,757
what the heck mate, mount that ssd.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16-11-13, 09:18 PM
carcrazy11's Avatar
carcrazy11 carcrazy11 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekaX View Post
what the heck mate, mount that ssd.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! only when i get the 2x256 840 pro's and im streaming on twitch so if you wanna talk about fun pc stuff come watch

link is on my twitter: @COOLCARCRAZY12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remmy View Post
If you setup a company making custom PCs, I hope you'll make them neater than this when they're paying you

For little/no money you can make such big improvements like sorting the cable management out, having matching fans, and mounting the SSD somewhere that it's not dangling in the air xD

Your triple monitor setup looks cool

yeah, all my systems that people pay me for will look much better than mine inside, unforunately i dont think customers will take lightly to thier ssd's hanging in mid air, and scine im doing some for friends for christmas. i need to go and get lots of cable ties from maplins
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
4770k, custom pc, gtx780

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:33 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.