Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 24-11-12, 02:30 AM
alxcsb's Avatar
alxcsb alxcsb is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 250
Youtube doesn't do fullscreen anymore.

I've just updated the graphics driver for my laptop (Toshiba P200-1EE, HD2600) and I've noticed that whenever I try going into fullscreen on youtube, it causes a bit of a problem. It looks like the picture, the audio still works fine, but the video freezes. I can press Esc to go back to the browser, and everything works fine. I would like to not roll the driver back as it helps in a lot of games by making them playable, as opposed to the old driver, and I do need my WoT fix at work. Any idea how I could fix this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	youtubefs.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	35.3 KB
ID:	4184  

__________________
Desktop
<FX 9590> <Corsair H80i> <MSI 990FXA GAMING> <MSI R9 290X Gaming OC Edition>
<16 GB Corsair Vengeance CL9 LP>
<Corsair TX850 V2> <Corsair Vengeance C70>
Laptop
MSI GX70 <AMD A10 5750> <R9 M290X> <8GB DDR3 1600><128GB Toshiba SSD>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24-11-12, 10:18 AM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
What browser are you using? Updated flash player + browser?
__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24-11-12, 10:29 AM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
Well if nothing else works, you'll have to try rolling the drivers back.
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24-11-12, 10:36 AM
alxcsb's Avatar
alxcsb alxcsb is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 250
Checked with IE whatever version(the latest, they kept poping ads, so I gave it a try and hated it) and that one works perfectly fine, but it's too slow. The browser with the problem is Chrome. And rolling the driver back doesn't fix it either.
__________________
Desktop
<FX 9590> <Corsair H80i> <MSI 990FXA GAMING> <MSI R9 290X Gaming OC Edition>
<16 GB Corsair Vengeance CL9 LP>
<Corsair TX850 V2> <Corsair Vengeance C70>
Laptop
MSI GX70 <AMD A10 5750> <R9 M290X> <8GB DDR3 1600><128GB Toshiba SSD>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24-11-12, 10:38 AM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
What about uninstalling an re-installing Chrome? I'm guessing you've already tried that?
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24-11-12, 11:27 AM
alxcsb's Avatar
alxcsb alxcsb is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 250
Indeed. What other browsers should I try, just for the youtube part, as I can't let go of chrome for general browsing. I used to enjoy firefox up until a couple of years ago, is it still decent? Maybe Safari, although that does feel like having a mistress.
__________________
Desktop
<FX 9590> <Corsair H80i> <MSI 990FXA GAMING> <MSI R9 290X Gaming OC Edition>
<16 GB Corsair Vengeance CL9 LP>
<Corsair TX850 V2> <Corsair Vengeance C70>
Laptop
MSI GX70 <AMD A10 5750> <R9 M290X> <8GB DDR3 1600><128GB Toshiba SSD>
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24-11-12, 11:53 AM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
Firefox is still pretty good. I do use from time to time.
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24-11-12, 12:56 PM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
The latest internet explorer works too.
__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24-11-12, 11:27 PM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
i use firefox and it works fine
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25-11-12, 08:15 PM
SPS SPS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6,259
Try opting into the HTML5 trial on YouTube to see if it is in fact Flash causing the issue.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.