Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 11-11-12, 12:07 PM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,595
cjs key code

hey guys,

bought another need for speed shift game as i can't find where i put my other one. I got the code of CJS keys, when redeeming it, this came up:



It's the first time i've seen this. I'm thinking its the last option as its got both English US & GB, does which one i choose affect the game in any way?

__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-12, 12:32 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,136
It's just for the languages you want the game to be in, it doesn't affect the game in any other way.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-12, 12:43 PM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post
It's just for the languages you want the game to be in, it doesn't affect the game in any other way.
Thanks, i chose the 3rd option.

The next issue i got is that, i want to install it on my 1TB but when i select download, it brings up my SSD.
In the origin, downloaded games are set to install on my 1TB, if i try and download other games, they go to 1TB but not Shift
__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-11-12, 12:47 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,136
You need to make a folder called Origin Games on your 1TB then go into the Origin Account Settings under General and there is an option at the top which says Download Folder, just change it to your the Origin Games folder you made on your 1TB and it should download and install to that.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-12, 12:50 PM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,595
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post
You need to make a folder called Origin Games on your 1TB then go into the Origin Account Settings under General and there is an option at the top which says Download Folder, just change it to your the Origin Games folder you made on your 1TB and it should download and install to that.
It's already set like this but it won't bring up 1tb
__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-12, 12:54 PM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
Depends on the value of games you'll buy through origin.
__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-12, 12:54 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,136
Not sure why it's not letting you install on your 1TB, if you have a Origin Games folder on your SSD try deleting that. Apart from that I can't think of anything else.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-12, 01:48 PM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,595
The weird thing is, i can't find the folder its downloading the game to
__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-12, 03:10 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,136
It might be instaling it to a separate folder, I have MoH 2010 through origin but it installs it to a EA games folder on my C:\ drive. If it is doing that with your game you should be able to move the folder where you want after it is downloaded and installed but you might need to make a shortcut to the games .exe.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-11-12, 03:22 PM
dipzy's Avatar
dipzy dipzy is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,595
It just finished downloading. I clicked to install the game and it allowed me to select where i wanted to install so i selected my Games folder on my 1TB

I guess the game needed somewhere to download the files
__________________
| Asus X399 Zenith Extreme | AMD Threadripper 1900X | 32GB Gskill Trident Z RGB | Nvidia Titan Xp | Western Digital 500GB & 512GB NVME M.2 SSDs | Corsair AX1500i | LG 32" 4K HDR Monitor | Ducky Shine 3 YOTS Edition | Corsair M65|
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:47 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.