Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat > Rants
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-03-09, 05:09 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,679
Toshiba wireless...

Just spent ages trying to get a foreign womans laptop wireless working..

spent bloody ages installing etc.

Turns out toshiba hide an actual button on the front (where i didnt look...) instead of the usual obvious switch or just a fn + f* combination...

grr

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-03-09, 05:12 PM
Youngie1337 Youngie1337 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rugby
Posts: 2,630
HAHAHAHAHAHA damn that's unlucky, you should of asked here I knew the answer straight away .
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-03-09, 05:21 PM
monkey7 monkey7 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,085
All hail the windows 7 wireless trouble shooter
__________________






Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-03-09, 05:24 PM
zak4994 zak4994 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 3,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='monkey7'
All hail the windows 7 wireless trouble shooter
Hell yeah!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-03-09, 06:43 PM
llwyd llwyd is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,726
First thing I advise our customers to check if theyre on a laptop
__________________
Just ate 5 Cadbury's Double Deckers in 30 minutes

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-03-09, 07:28 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='mrapoc'
Just spent ages trying to get a foreign womans laptop wireless working..

spent bloody ages installing etc.

Turns out toshiba hide an actual button on the front (where i didnt look...) instead of the usual obvious switch or just a fn + f* combination...

grr
not that uncommon, we supply toshiba's to our customers, take a guess how many teachers wonder why it doesnt work!
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-03-09, 07:45 PM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,421
Acers often don't have an obvious button, but the led itself acts as a button.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-03-09, 08:42 PM
nathan nathan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,798
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Rastalovich'
Acers often don't have an obvious button, but the led itself acts as a button.
yeah seen those ones too, they still have the bluetooth one next to it even if you dont have bluetooth. Cheapskates!
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.