Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 02-09-19, 03:34 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,321
Level 1 techs has a great thread regarding BIOS settings for the Master. Well worth a read:


https://forum.level1techs.com/t/aoru...ings/145081/65

__________________
Guts: Ryzen 3900X / GB Aorus Master / 16GB TridentZ 3600CL15 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU / Case Labs M8
Storage: Corsair Force MP600 1TB NVME / 6TB RAID0 HDD array / 4TB RAID0 SSD array
Water Cooling: Watercool HeatKiller IV blocks on CPU & GPUs / 4 360 rads + 240 rad / Heatkiller reservoir / dual D5 pumps

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-09-19, 03:41 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,943
There is a few ready to go live boys but the VRM thing held them up a bit (I wanted to have that covered first so that I can draw attention to it for certain boards)

Taichi wont be getting done though and tbh the BIOS is always the bit that ruins them. Gigabyte have epic boards this generation and only have some bios bugs against them when comparing to Asus.

Anything else is normally put at the door of AMD because they create a lot of the code (AGESA) that goes into the BIOS. Its complicated to try and explain whats AMD and whats Vendors tbh.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.