Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-08-19, 01:41 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 16,029
Intel announces 56-core Copper Lake processor alongside new Ice Lake-compatible socke

56-cores are coming to Intel's mainline Xeon Scalable platform.



Read more about Intel's 56-core Cooper lake processor plans.

__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-19, 01:47 PM
sedontane sedontane is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 19
Is it Copper Lake or Cooper Lake?

The slide says one, but you adamantly use the other...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-19, 01:55 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 16,029
Quote:
Originally Posted by sedontane View Post
Is it Copper Lake or Cooper Lake?

The slide says one, but you adamantly use the other...
Cooper Lake. I don't knwo why, but I keep reading Copper Lake and not Cooper...

Will address this error now.
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-19, 01:58 PM
demonking's Avatar
demonking demonking is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 903
If Intel are pushing this I am expecting big core counts from the new AMD parts. Could we see higher than 64 cores?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-08-19, 05:08 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,776
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
Cooper Lake. I don't knwo why, but I keep reading Copper Lake and not Cooper...

Will address this error now.

Yet the title of the thread still says "Copper"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-08-19, 08:19 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,446
Im more curious why everything is branded a fictitious lake rather than which is correct copper/cooper
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-19, 02:21 AM
Kleptobot's Avatar
Kleptobot Kleptobot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally Posted by WYP View Post
Cooper Lake. I don't knwo why, but I keep reading Copper Lake and not Cooper...

Will address this error now.
Maybe getting confused with coppermine?
__________________
delided 3570k (watercooled)
hd7970 (watercooled)
8GB Gskill XM
3*140 SR1 Rad
all stuffed in an FD arc midi
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-19, 08:25 AM
ImprovizoR's Avatar
ImprovizoR ImprovizoR is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 492
Let me guess - each core is an attack vector.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.