Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #81  
Old 09-05-16, 11:32 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_beard View Post
We're currently looking into this issue. Yes, its possible to rollback the FW. Submit an RMA request and let them know that you need to get the previous K70 RGB FW. They'll send it to you via e-mail or ticket.
I did ask via a support ticket & the reply was: "We'd prefer to not start making previous firmware versions available at this time unless completely necessary. Please be a bit patient while we sort this out."

That's me told then

Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 09-05-16, 11:51 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by LesC View Post
I did ask via a support ticket & the reply was: "We'd prefer to not start making previous firmware versions available at this time unless completely necessary. Please be a bit patient while we sort this out."

That's me told then
They're just being cautious, that's totally understandable. I'll send it to you directly. I'll get your email info from your ticket.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 10-05-16, 11:05 AM
LesC LesC is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_beard View Post
They're just being cautious, that's totally understandable. I'll send it to you directly. I'll get your email info from your ticket.

Thanks BTW, my keyboard is a Strafe RGB Silent.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 10-05-16, 09:05 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
I forgot to ask your ticket #, totally my fault. I need your ticket # so I can look at your ticket and get your email address.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 10-05-16, 10:55 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
Hi, no worries Ticket number is: #6772877
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 10-05-16, 11:05 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Thanks. email sent. Let me know if it fixes the issue
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 10-05-16, 11:23 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_beard View Post
Thanks. email sent. Let me know if it fixes the issue
Thanks - issue fixed. Most appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 11-05-16, 06:49 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Nice! very happy to hear that Feel free to contact me if you run into any issue again.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 20-05-16, 02:50 AM
ucheokeke ucheokeke is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 1
Question Demo mode issue for FW 2.04?

CUE keep prompting me to update my Strafe RGB firmware to 2.04... reading on forums that many users are having this demo issue, has corsair actually fixed this and will release a fix/update soon?
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 21-05-16, 09:40 AM
notcool notcool is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by ucheokeke View Post
CUE keep prompting me to update my Strafe RGB firmware to 2.04... reading on forums that many users are having this demo issue, has corsair actually fixed this and will release a fix/update soon?
Press spacebar if it's in demo mode and it should load your profile, can take a few seconds.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.