Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #71  
Old 29-03-16, 10:39 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Thanks, avatar OP has been updated

Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 11-04-16, 12:26 PM
notcool notcool is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by avatarraq View Post
Did you figure it out?
Be careful in BIOS with USB settings someone else tried some stuff and he ended up disabling all his USB and could only get back into BIOS using an old PS2 keyboard.

Did the new CUE update help at all? Btw the spacebar trick does work I tried it the keyboard will take a few seconds but then it will load properly your profile after cold boot.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 16-04-16, 09:21 PM
avatarraq avatarraq is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by notcool View Post
Be careful in BIOS with USB settings someone else tried some stuff and he ended up disabling all his USB and could only get back into BIOS using an old PS2 keyboard.
I have a PS2 keyboard connected because I need Arabic legends from time to time and there are no back-light and cherry-compatible keycaps with Arabic legends. Thanks for the advice though. I tried everything I could and did not find any bios setting that can help. Probably I have to tolerate the issues till Corsair fix them or I buy a new motherboard/system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by notcool View Post

Did the new CUE update help at all?
No. I believe it can only be fixed with a firmware update as it was introduced with one and the issue takes place during boot, before windows and CUE load.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 17-04-16, 09:08 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,448
The new voice notifications for USB headsets is awesome -

__________________
- Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5GHz - Asus ROG Max XI Hero -
- Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB @ 3600MHz -
- WD Black SN750 1TB - GTX 1080 Ti FE @ 2000/6000 -
- Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Edition - Corsair 680X Black -
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 19-04-16, 09:52 AM
avatarraq avatarraq is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 17
New firmware is up (2.04) for the K70 RGB. Any word on the changelog?
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 19-04-16, 10:04 AM
Warchild Warchild is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,435
Anyone getting an issue where Scimitar mouse is sometimes not recognised by Cue and requires either a windows restart or re-plugging the USB connector ?

It doesnt happen often but is quite annoying when it does.

and yes, the voice notifications are nice. Woman speaking sweet somethings into my ears
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 19-04-16, 03:34 PM
avatarraq avatarraq is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 17
Update on the Demo mode after cold boot issue: The new firmware (2.04) makes the keyboard ( K70 RGB ) goes into the profile stored on device memory when I first turn on the UPS (AC power to the case). But if left for few minutes without turning the PC on, the keyboard goes into demo mode but this time, unlike with the old firmware, pressing space or escape does not get me out of demo mode and the only way to make the keyboard functioning is to unplug and replug it. So the new FW made the issue worse. Sigh.

Edit: I bought an add-in PCI-e USB 3 card and tried connecting my KB to it. I got rid of the demo mode but the keyboard went crazy with spontaneous random button hits while it refused to register any actual button press. To solve this issue I had to close CUE by right clicking on the tray icon and selecting exit, or reconnect my keyboard to USB 2 ports. First I thought that this is due to incompatibility with the expansion card but later I found other people on Corsair forums complaining of similar issues when connecting their RGB devices to the USB 3 ports of their motherboards.

Never thought a keyboard can be this troublesome and its software this convoluted. They just can't get it right. I wish I never spent so much $$ on this KB. No fancy lights can justify all those issues.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 05-05-16, 09:19 PM
LesC LesC is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
[QUOTE=avatarraq;901102] The new firmware (2.04) makes the keyboard ( K70 RGB ) goes into the profile stored on device memory when I first turn on the UPS (AC power to the case). But if left for few minutes without turning the PC on, the keyboard goes into demo mode but this time, unlike with the old firmware, pressing space or escape does not get me out of demo mode and the only way to make the keyboard functioning is to unplug and replug it.

This is exactly the same problem I'm experiencing with my Strafe RGB keyboard since updating firmware to V2.04 a couple of days ago. I too tried different USB3 ports to no avail - it's definitely the firmware to blame.

Corsair need to sort this out quickly!

I wonder if it's possible to rollback the firmware to the previous version?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 05-05-16, 10:40 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 4,776
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
The new voice notifications for USB headsets is awesome -

I must admit, even though I'll get told off for this... But that voice sounds sexy and is very nice to the ears mate

Well done boys... and girl!
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 06-05-16, 03:53 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by LesC View Post
Corsair need to sort this out quickly!

I wonder if it's possible to rollback the firmware to the previous version?
We're currently looking into this issue. Yes, its possible to rollback the FW. Submit an RMA request and let them know that you need to get the previous K70 RGB FW. They'll send it to you via e-mail or ticket.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.