Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 05-09-14, 02:12 PM
Airwaves's Avatar
Airwaves Airwaves is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Kent
Posts: 54
Random Blue Screen, Cause?

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 2057

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: 124
BCP1: 0000000000000000
BCP2: FFFFFA800FCC1028
BCP3: 00000000BF800000
BCP4: 0000000000200401
OS Version: 6_1_7601
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 768_1

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\090514-7051-01.dmp
C:\Users\Nathy\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-11341-0.sysdata.xml

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?link...8&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Everything just froze and the PC rebooted.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-14, 02:13 PM
Innocent159's Avatar
Innocent159 Innocent159 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,147
Out of memory... What is your rig?
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-14, 02:25 PM
Airwaves's Avatar
Airwaves Airwaves is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Kent
Posts: 54
My whole rig spec or just the memory I have installed?

i7 4770
Gigabyte G1 Sniper M5
780ti
16GB Kingston Hyper X Beast 2400Mhz
256GB Samsung SSD an two 1TB Samsung 7200rpm
Corsair HX850
Corsair H100i
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-14, 02:30 PM
Damien c Damien c is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North West UK
Posts: 1,437
I will have to double check what the software is on my grandads pc, but I think it was this one.

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-09-14, 02:37 PM
Innocent159's Avatar
Innocent159 Innocent159 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1,147
Check if everything is properly installed. And if all your memory is accessible. Try and get erroe codes and search on google. "Blue screen view" will help a lot
__________________
I don't want a sig anymore
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-09-14, 02:49 PM
Airwaves's Avatar
Airwaves Airwaves is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Kent
Posts: 54
I have a feeling it might be Norton Internet Security. When I attempted to run a scan the blue screen appeared again about 15 seconds into it?

The previous time it was during a YouTube video.

Thanks I will check that now.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-09-14, 02:58 PM
jaspervandervalk's Avatar
jaspervandervalk jaspervandervalk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 102
I don't see why Norton would be causing a blue screen otherwise other people would be getting the same thing, try deactivating it, if not ensurer you have the latest version. Other than that I would say try and put some different components in and see what happens, i.e remove some RAM! But I once had some random blue screens for a while and as soon as I plugged my mouse into a different USB slot it stopped, so your mobo might be playing up, try and plug everything in different places.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-09-14, 03:14 PM
kbalaz kbalaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Posts: 203
did you do a windows update lately? there is one of the updates released that has been causing BSOD with a number of people.
__________________
Bitfenix Ghost - Asus Z87-Pro- [email protected] - Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB - Noctua NH-D14 - Asus GTX 770 OC DCII - Seasonic 860Platinum - Samsung 840Pro 256GB SSD - Samsung EVO 120GB SSD - WD Black 2TB HDD
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-09-14, 05:05 PM
Estacado7706 Estacado7706 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Not as far up in the north as I'd like to be.
Posts: 49
Could you post screenshots of the info given to you by CPU-Z?

This code yould be anything from memory problems (Both system and vram) to clocking (mostly mem overclocking) to a driver problem.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-09-14, 02:16 PM
Airwaves's Avatar
Airwaves Airwaves is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Kent
Posts: 54
Sorry I've been working a lot this weekend!

It hasn't really come back despite a heavy gaming session last night. I have these two but I can post the others later: -



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:37 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.