Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section > Games
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #101  
Old 27-10-13, 09:12 PM
SavageCupcake's Avatar
SavageCupcake SavageCupcake is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Herefordshire,England
Posts: 1,028
Whats the new batman like lads? I want to get it as I loved arkham city but i'm not sure on it.

__________________
Main PC
Intel core I5 4670k--16gb Kingston hyperX--Asus z97a pro gamer--MSI r9 380 4gb--Corsair RM650--Noctua NH-D14--Cooler master cm 690 2 b&w--120gb 840 EVO--2x 2tb WD green
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 27-10-13, 09:20 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrKambo View Post
^^^^ thank god for that, that intro was killing me
Me to, I had to google to find out how to do it but i'm glad it's possible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SavageCupcake View Post
Whats the new batman like lads? I want to get it as I loved arkham city but i'm not sure on it.
It's pretty good, at first I wasn't to sure and didn't think it was as good as the first two. After playing it for a bit now i'm actually enjoying it, definitely worth getting if you enjoyed Arkham Asylum and Arkham City.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 27-10-13, 09:24 PM
looz's Avatar
looz looz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,501
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post
Couple of pics of the New Batman as well.

BTW Kambo and anyone else with the game you can skip the intro movies that play when you launch the game by renaming or deleting the videos called startupNV.swf and Startup.swf in Batman Arkham Origins\SinglePlayer\BMGame\Movies.
I wonder if you could replace them with a flash game, looking at the .swf extension. So you can play while you play, yo.
__________________
i7 8700k - 16GB - 2060 FE - 512GB 970 & 850 EVO - AKG K702
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 27-10-13, 10:11 PM
MrKambo's Avatar
MrKambo MrKambo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London blaadd!
Posts: 3,322
Send a message via Skype™ to MrKambo
Quote:
Originally Posted by SavageCupcake View Post
Whats the new batman like lads? I want to get it as I loved arkham city but i'm not sure on it.
its actually quite good, takes a while to get into, but once your in its awesome! love the combat!
__________________
steam|origin|insta:mrkambo
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 28-10-13, 02:34 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
Possibly the greatest game ever made S.T.A.L.K.E.R CoP with Complete MoD & Atmosfear made much better since the SSD install with zero sprint judder!




__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 28-10-13, 09:15 AM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post
Couple of pics of the New Batman as well.

BTW Kambo and anyone else with the game you can skip the intro movies that play when you launch the game by renaming or deleting the videos called startupNV.swf and Startup.swf in Batman Arkham Origins\SinglePlayer\BMGame\Movies.
Are they seriously storing movies in a swf container now....
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 28-10-13, 09:50 AM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuB View Post
Are they seriously storing movies in a swf container now....
All the in game movies are in a .usm file. Just the start up intro like the nvidia logo and all the other advertising stuff are in .swf.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 28-10-13, 10:38 AM
UkGouki's Avatar
UkGouki UkGouki is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Swindon Wilts
Posts: 891
me showing off in GTAV with my crew mates doing the recording >>

done thanks sub >>




__________________
Bitfenix shinobi Limited Germany edition. 3 spectre 120 & 2 spectre 140fans. Core i5 3570k ,msi z77a g45,8gb gskill sniper,kfa2 infinity black gtx970, samsung 840 120gb ssd, samsung F1 750gb, WD cavier black 500gb, seagate barcuda 1tb,+320gb, win 7 ultimate 64, acer 23" 3dG235H microsoft CC keyboard, logitech G500 mouse
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 28-10-13, 11:20 AM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post
All the in game movies are in a .usm file. Just the start up intro like the nvidia logo and all the other advertising stuff are in .swf.
What an odd way to put them into a game..

Edit: UKGouki, please follow http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?p=688001 on embedding youtube links.
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 28-10-13, 06:39 PM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,137
WARNING SPOILERS, BF4 SP PICS

Well not really spoiling anything but a few pics from the first mission of the BF4 SP. Just thought i'd make spoiler incase there are people that don't want to see any of it till they play.

It's nice and sunny in Korea, if you know what I mean












Few more









__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - Ryzeny 3600 - Gigabyte X570 Gaming - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI Gaming 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Crucial MX500 500GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.