Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 18-09-12, 10:56 PM
Toxsicks Toxsicks is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by seumasbeathan View Post
1300 euros?
yes , around that number

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 18-09-12, 10:56 PM
Toxsicks Toxsicks is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesriley94 View Post
You had a 6990 to power a single 1680x1050 screen?
i was playing on a higher resolution back then...

sold everything.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18-09-12, 11:01 PM
seumasbeathan seumasbeathan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Isle Of Lewis
Posts: 3,488
Ok well you should be able to get

Cpu - i5 3570k

Motherboard - MSI Z77A GD55

Ram - Corsair Vengeance 8gb 1600mhz

SSD - 128gb Crucial M4

Hard Drive - 1tb Western Digital Caviar Green

Power Supply - Corsair AX650

Graphics Card - Nvidia GTX 670

Case - Personal Choice
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 18-09-12, 11:09 PM
Toxsicks Toxsicks is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by seumasbeathan View Post
Ok well you should be able to get

Cpu - i5 3570k

Motherboard - MSI Z77A GD55

Ram - Corsair Vengeance 8gb 1600mhz

SSD - 128gb Crucial M4

Hard Drive - 1tb Western Digital Caviar Green

Power Supply - Corsair AX650

Graphics Card - Nvidia GTX 670

Case - Personal Choice
you're sure about that mobo?

im going to overlclock that cpu to around 4.0/4.5 hopefully.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 18-09-12, 11:10 PM
seumasbeathan seumasbeathan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Isle Of Lewis
Posts: 3,488
Why wouldn't I be sure? It is a high end board, easily capable of allowing 4.5ghz
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 18-09-12, 11:15 PM
Toxsicks Toxsicks is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by seumasbeathan View Post
Why wouldn't I be sure? It is a high end board, easily capable of allowing 4.5ghz
ah (:

well the only thing i see is the mobo supports 1333 MHz, 1066 MHz ram speeds.

is it automaticly gonna change to 1600 in the bios when i insert 1600 ram? or do i need to set it in the bios itself?

thanks in advance.

and yeah about the ROG mobo.. it looked just much ''cooler"
but yeah lol.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 18-09-12, 11:17 PM
seumasbeathan seumasbeathan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Isle Of Lewis
Posts: 3,488
Where you seeing that about the ram? This is what I see - DDR3 1066/1333/1600/1866*/2000*/2133*(OC), 2200*/2400*/2600*/2667*/2800* (OC, 22nm CPU required)

Source - http://uk.msi.com/product/mb/Z77A-GD55.html#/?div=Basic
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 18-09-12, 11:25 PM
Toxsicks Toxsicks is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 43
http://www.pixmania.be/be/nl/1187664...-1155-chi.html

scroll down and u'll see it.

Oh and another question

wich brand do u prefer?

this asus card http://www.pixmania.be/be/nl/1198400...-directcu.html

or this one? http://www.pixmania.be/be/nl/1198400...2-gb-gddr.html

and changing my ram to this
http://www.pixmania.be/be/nl/1277647...-2-x-4-gb.html

( looks better with blue mobo )

and heard gskill is great.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 18-09-12, 11:28 PM
seumasbeathan seumasbeathan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Isle Of Lewis
Posts: 3,488
I prefer Gigabyte, and it will work fine with ram above 1333mhz, and the Corsair ram is blue to? I think it would look better tbh
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18-09-12, 11:35 PM
Toxsicks Toxsicks is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by seumasbeathan View Post
I prefer Gigabyte, and it will work fine with ram above 1333mhz, and the Corsair ram is blue to? I think it would look better tbh
Ah thanks (:
oh and nevermind i was a bit confused about the ram :P
ill go for the gskills.. ( enough room to replace cpu cooler to noctua in the near future maybe )

Would you take the ssd ? or isnt the the money worth it?
games load faster.. OS itself?

should i use it for games or the os?


thanks again..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.