Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 08-07-10, 11:50 AM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
ha ha yer that was luck fella

citylink FTW

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-07-10, 12:10 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
yeah and im back now from having to nip out so i was only out like 15 mins but that was enuff to have missed him gonna get on with this build soon just having a peep at that noctua holy **** huge isnt the word!!
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-07-10, 12:35 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,943
what ram you got going with that fella?
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-07-10, 12:38 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
yer i dont think that noctua beast will fit on my board
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-07-10, 12:39 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,943
It wont with the std dom coolers matey.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-07-10, 12:41 PM
AMDFTW AMDFTW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Manchester
Posts: 4,621
booo its a shame DAM them heatsinks being so high

good look with the build fella,i hope you see a inprovment performance wise
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-07-10, 12:43 PM
I Hunta x's Avatar
I Hunta x I Hunta x is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,785
He has the standard 1600 XMS3 if i remember rightly tom.

Dont the doms fit if you un screw the little fin bits on top (iirc you can remove JUST them with like 2 screws)
__________________
i7 970 @ 4.2Ghz - NH-D14 | Gigabyte x58a-oc | Corsair AX850 | CM Cosmos S
4x4Gb Samsung Green in 3+1 Tri Channel - 1900Mhz c10 1.3v | R9 290 | Samsung 840 Evo
Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro + V-Moda Boompro
-Need to fit-
Xspc Rasa | Phobya G-Changer 240 + 360 | Phobya dc12-400 | 7x Orange Xigmatek XLF 120mm
| Alphacool Copper fittings

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-07-10, 12:46 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
corsair xms3 1600

http://corsair.pricegrabber.com/sear...utmk=170807328

ill definately see a massive improvement mate i get about 6k on my q6600 while folding!
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-07-10, 12:48 PM
thestepster's Avatar
thestepster thestepster is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='I Hunta x'
He has the standard 1600 XMS3 if i remember rightly tom.

Dont the doms fit if you un screw the little fin bits on top (iirc you can remove JUST them with like 2 screws)
isnt that the dominator gt's u can do that with?
__________________


Intel Core i7 @ 4ghz and rising!

Noctua NH-D14 - Samsung F3 1TB - Asus P6X58D Premium - 12GB Corsair XMS3 1600

Zotac GTX580 at 895/1790/4200 @ 1030v (1000mv stock @ 772 core) - Corsair TX850 - Corsair 700D


Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-07-10, 12:52 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,943
The Dom GT's can be removed. AMDFTW has the old DDR2 versions that are fixed.

Steppy's are fine though.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:06 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.