Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Desk & Work Area
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 31-10-12, 11:09 PM
andrevautour's Avatar
andrevautour andrevautour is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,155
Andre's Desk & Setup (Oct 31, 2012)

Hello again everyone,

Here is the latest version of my desk area and setup. You can see the details of everything in my signature.



Update: April 6, 2013

Here are some up to date images of my room.


IMG_0249 by Andre Vautour, on Flickr


IMG_0256 by Andre Vautour, on Flickr


IMG_0257 by Andre Vautour, on Flickr


IMG_0261 by Andre Vautour, on Flickr


IMG_0259 by Andre Vautour, on Flickr


More here.



Update: March 7, 2013



I have sold one of my subwoofers, and I am planning to move to a larger room shortlly




Update: February 16, 2013








October 21, 2013









__________________
build log | rig gallery |
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-10-12, 11:31 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
It looks amazing. Is that blue wire an Ethernet cable?
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-10-12, 11:34 PM
andrevautour's Avatar
andrevautour andrevautour is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post
It looks amazing. Is that blue wire an Ethernet cable?
Thanks! no it's a power cable for the amplifier , it's connected to the outlet on the other side of the room. Later I will figure out something to make it more tidy!
__________________
build log | rig gallery |
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31-10-12, 11:36 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
Oh right. Can't you move it to the far left near the skirting boards?
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 31-10-12, 11:47 PM
andrevautour's Avatar
andrevautour andrevautour is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post
Oh right. Can't you move it to the far left near the skirting boards?
yes I will probably get a longer one and run it around the edge of the room. i may also get one of those 6 prong wall outlets that screws right into the wall outlet because the wall outlet on the desk side is worn out and loose so things fall out of it eventually. Then I would just plug it in on the desk side.
__________________
build log | rig gallery |
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30-12-12, 09:15 AM
Jeff_s510 Jeff_s510 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Posts: 307
Are those Paradigm Monitor's? studio's have a silver base i think.....either way....realy nice.....i use to LOVE my old Paradigm Phantoms! and still love my Titans. wat kinda amp is that you have?
__________________

[email protected], CM Hyper 212+, 16GB Kingston HyperX 1600, Gigabyte Z68X UD3, Gigabyte 760 windforce OC, Corsair AX760i, Corsair 550D, 256GB OCZ Revodrive 3, 1.5 TB WD Black, 27" LG IPS, B&W 601 S3, Yamaha RX-V420
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30-12-12, 09:32 AM
BesiX BesiX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 101
The gear is more than alright, but that carpet...
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-12-12, 10:08 AM
dragoonk dragoonk is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Giurgiu, Romania
Posts: 908
Quote:
Originally Posted by BesiX View Post
The gear is more than alright, but that carpet...
How rude! :P

Anyway I like your acoustic enclosures setup. I see a subwoofer in the left corner... is that needed? Cause judging by the size of those enclosures they don't need a sub to back them up unless the lowest they can go is mid-bass.

It looks great.
__________________
MB: MSI 760GM-E51 (FX)
CPU: AMD Athlon II x3 450 Rana @ 3,93GHz, 1,56 V
HDD: 1xExcelstor 160 Gb
GFX: Sapphire HD3870x2 857/1053
RAM: 2x2Gb Kingston HyperX Blu 1600 MHZ 1,65 V
PSU: Inter-Tech SL-700 700W
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30-12-12, 05:37 PM
andrevautour's Avatar
andrevautour andrevautour is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff_s510 View Post
Are those Paradigm Monitor's? studio's have a silver base i think.....either way....realy nice.....i use to LOVE my old Paradigm Phantoms! and still love my Titans. wat kinda amp is that you have?

The towers are Klipsch RF-82's and the Amp is a Classé Audio DR-9


There are plenty more pictures of the amp and speakers in my sound post here: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=46829

Quote:
Originally Posted by BesiX View Post
The gear is more than alright, but that carpet...
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragoonk View Post
How rude! :P

Anyway I like your acoustic enclosures setup. I see a subwoofer in the left corner... is that needed? Cause judging by the size of those enclosures they don't need a sub to back them up unless the lowest they can go is mid-bass.

It looks great.

it's definitely not needed, but it does add extra heft to the low end, moves more air, gets things shaking that extra bit more. the subwoofers are only klipsch 10 inch (there is a second one in the rear right corner of the room) so they really are not the best option here as they dont really go that much deeper than the woofers in the towers.

In the future I will likely sell the Klipsch RW10D subs and get something that is a lot higher quality and goes a lot deeper like the JL Fathon F112

http://www.jlaudio.ca/f112-gloss-hom...bwoofers-96127




More pictures of my setup here if you're interested: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=46829
__________________
build log | rig gallery |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.