Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 16-10-11, 01:17 PM
Sileo Sileo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 21
CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition

Motherboard: Asus M5A99X EVO

RAM: Corsair Vengeance Black 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz

Graphic Card: EVGA 1280MB GeForce GTX 570 Superclocked

HDD: 750GB Western Digital Caviar Green SATA III

ODD: SAMSUNG SH-S222AB/BEBE

Case: Corsair Carbide 400R

PSU: Antec TruePower New 650W

I have made the order my dad is picking it up tomorrow, I went today but it is shut lol, as you can tell I squeezed in the 1090T and as for the HDD at xmas I am getting an ssd to run windows plus games and using the hdd for storage. Thanks for the tips guys!

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16-10-11, 01:24 PM
ruthless_villain's Avatar
ruthless_villain ruthless_villain is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bradford
Posts: 2,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sileo View Post

CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition

Motherboard: Asus M5A99X EVO

RAM: Corsair Vengeance Black 8GB DDR3 1600 MHz

Graphic Card: EVGA 1280MB GeForce GTX 570 Superclocked

HDD: 750GB Western Digital Caviar Green SATA III

ODD: SAMSUNG SH-S222AB/BEBE

Case: Corsair Carbide 400R

PSU: Antec TruePower New 650W

I have made the order my dad is picking it up tomorrow, I went today but it is shut lol, as you can tell I squeezed in the 1090T and as for the HDD at xmas I am getting an ssd to run windows plus games and using the hdd for storage. Thanks for the tips guys!
where are you buying it from? could have saved a fair bit £20-30 by getting the 1055T
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16-10-11, 01:55 PM
Sileo Sileo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruthless View Post

where are you buying it from? could have saved a fair bit £20-30 by getting the 1055T
I'm getting it from Scan and I wanted the 1090T black edition at 3.2GHz instead of 2.8GHz
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16-10-11, 08:01 PM
Paulie Paulie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 92
specs look good and i stand corrected your board does support sli, I saw a press release before the 990 boards came out, originaly only the sabretooth and crosshair supported sli, looks like you've got a cracking board for the price.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18-10-11, 10:30 AM
Sileo Sileo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 21
I have set it up and got it running and it looks beautiful but I am pretty sure the HDD is faulty as S.M.A.R.T. has an error and Windows advises me not to install to disk as it may fail soon, so I'm gunna take it back and swap it and then hopefully I can use my machine! Also I am a little worried about the health of the RAM because some referenced memory error thingy popped up on the first install of Windows but on the second install it didn’t and that is when I noticed that the HDD was playing up so hopefully I am just being paranoid and the RAM is fine but nevertheless I am going to run Memtest86+ on individual sticks anyway. When I get it running like it should I shall post pics so you guys know I'm not just making all this up.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 20-10-11, 09:19 AM
Sileo Sileo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 21
I installed the new HDD last night and I then found another problem with the ODD but this time it was my fault, I simply had it on a SATA III port and cable so all I had to do was use a SATA II port and cable and it works fine. I then cleared RTC RAM, set up the BIOS, formatted the HDD (because it had failed partitions from when I tried to install through the ODD on the SATA III port and cable), installed Windows 7 64 bit and everything works perfectly!

Oh and Memtest86+ returned 0 errors the RAM is fine.

Here is my Windows Experience Index results:



I obviously need an SSD, I will also post pics soon, right now I wanna play some games!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 20-10-11, 08:00 PM
wassupdoc's Avatar
wassupdoc wassupdoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Manchester UK
Posts: 1,481
Mines not bad, seen as though I have an athlon and a gtx 460 XD



__________________
Professional 3D-Printing Nerd
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 21-10-11, 09:44 PM
Sileo Sileo is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancashire
Posts: 21
Here are pics sorry about my camera skills:















Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 21-10-11, 10:29 PM
Terrifictez85 Terrifictez85 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire
Posts: 1,093
Stock cooler for shame lol

Tidy build mate.

Try routing the cpu fan cable around the heatsink and then plugging it in. Also reccommend nzxt or bitfenix 8pin cable extension in black.
__________________
MSI MAG B550M MORTAR. AMD Ryzen 5800X. Radeon RX 6800 GAMING X TRIO. 64GB Patriot Viper RGB 3600mhz. 2TB Seagate BarraCuda NVMe. NZXT X73 AIO
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 22-10-11, 08:37 AM
KiiYzOo KiiYzOo is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: East Lothian - Scotland
Posts: 322
Send a message via MSN to KiiYzOo
that build is screaming out for an nh-d14
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.