Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 21-02-15, 05:23 PM
joey117 joey117 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 576
Filling the loop

I have a 360mm by 80mm rad and 360mm by 45mm rad with a cpu block , 3 grachic card block and motherboard block with Bitspower 250 Reservoir , How much Coolant will it take to fill it ? because i have only order 2 L permix and now i am not sure that enough.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21-02-15, 05:25 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey117 View Post
I have a 360mm by 80mm rad and 360mm by 45mm rad with a cpu block , 3 grachic card block and motherboard block with Bitspower 250 Reservoir , How much Coolant will it take to fill it ? because i have only order 2 L permix and now i am not sure that enough.
2l should just be enough, the Monsta will take most of it blocks and pipes don't hold much.

JR
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-02-15, 05:28 PM
joey117 joey117 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 576
Good to know mate thanks JR23
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-02-15, 05:34 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey117 View Post
Good to know mate thanks JR23
It will be really really close, mine took 1.5 and it's a 30mm rather than a 45mm rad with two less blocks. It is hard to know.

JR
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21-02-15, 05:45 PM
joey117 joey117 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 576
Ok mate to sure just order one more 1L
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21-02-15, 09:53 PM
Black Magic Black Magic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 141
I had a 360 x 60 and 240 x 60, 1 cpu & 2 GPU blocks with a dual bay res. Ive used 1 and half litres, im almost certain your.going to need another one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21-02-15, 11:39 PM
Permafrost's Avatar
Permafrost Permafrost is offline
Compo Whore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Posts: 2,035
when i was ordering my liquid from SpecialTech, i ordered 3L of the stuff, just because it's always good to have a bit more then you need, just in case you spill some, drop the bottle, want to make changes to the loop or top up at a later date

or if you do what i did, after bathing the dog i poured some in the bath to freak out my mum. the look on her face was priceless

my loop is ek xtx 360 and 240 both 60+ mm thick 1 x cpu and 1x gpu (for now)
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.