Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 11-09-17, 05:49 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,670
I'd rather go on Reddit and get the retail Window 10 key for like $30 instead of an OEM one.

__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-09-17, 02:59 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,052
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
I'd rather go on Reddit and get the retail Window 10 key for like $30 instead of an OEM one.
Wait... what's this? Sorry to hijack the thread but I've never heard of this.
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-09-17, 05:02 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish View Post
Wait... what's this? Sorry to hijack the thread but I've never heard of this.
You can buy Window keys on Reddit for cheap. Certified MS sellers too
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-09-17, 05:07 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,052
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
You can buy Window keys on Reddit for cheap. Certified MS sellers too
Well, that would save me a bunch of money for my next build.
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-09-17, 05:16 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish View Post
Well, that would save me a bunch of money for my next build.
You could just install all new hardware on the OS you have now and then call MS to get it genuine once again.
If not you can use Reddit. I used it for OS and Office Keys.
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-09-17, 05:27 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,052
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
You could just install all new hardware on the OS you have now and then call MS to get it genuine once again.
If not you can use Reddit. I used it for OS and Office Keys.
I'm still on Windows 7. I'll need a new key surely.
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-09-17, 09:26 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish View Post
I'm still on Windows 7. I'll need a new key surely.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/acce...ndows10upgrade

Also. I bought Win 10 Pro on Amazon the other week for £8 something. It needed phoning in, but has been running perfect ever since.
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 13-09-17, 12:05 PM
AngryGoldfish's Avatar
AngryGoldfish AngryGoldfish is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,052
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/acce...ndows10upgrade

Also. I bought Win 10 Pro on Amazon the other week for £8 something. It needed phoning in, but has been running perfect ever since.
Well, I'm technically disabled according to the state, but I don't need assistance. I'll have to think about that one.
__________________
ASUS X370 Crosshair VI Hero ⁞⁞ Ryzen 1600X 4Ghz ⁞⁞ Thermalright Le Grand Macho RT ⁞⁞ Aorus GTX 1080 11Gbps ⁞⁞ G.Skill TridentZ 3200Mhz
Jonsbo W2 ⁞⁞ Corsair AX760 ⁞⁞ Pexon PC ⁞⁞ Samsung 960 EVO 250GB & 850 EVO 500GB
⁞⁞ Western Digital 1TB Blue & 3TB Green
BenQ XL2730Z ⁞⁞ Mixonix Naos 7000 ⁞⁞ Corsair K70 Cherry MX Brown ⁞⁞ Audio-GD NFB-15 ⁞⁞ EVE SC205 ⁞⁞ AKG K7XX
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 13-09-17, 03:08 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 8,709
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish View Post
Well, I'm technically disabled according to the state, but I don't need assistance. I'll have to think about that one.
Pah just hit the button and get it. I would do it even if I wasn't disabled tbh.
__________________
He used to do surgery
For girls in the eighties
But gravity always wins




Young man ya too girly girly, you're just a Cadbury's Curly Wurly
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 13-09-17, 04:15 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is online now
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Valhalla
Posts: 13,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryGoldfish View Post
Well, I'm technically disabled according to the state, but I don't need assistance. I'll have to think about that one.
Doesn't matter. I upgraded my sister's system using that and was just fine. No need to call or anything. Was exactly the same as the standard upgrade. Didn't mention it earlier because I thought they took it down
__________________
"I would have followed you, my Captain, my King."
- Boromir's last words.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.