Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #10751  
Old 09-04-20, 10:13 PM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,386
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawelio View Post
Just got my new Asetek 645LT 92mm AIO the other day for my Dan A4 SFX case

Nice hope it works out nice for you

__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
Coolermaster H500P White ARGB=AMD Ryzen 3700X=MSI MPG X570 Gaming Pro Carbon WiFi=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= Sapphire RX5700XT Nitro Plus=Coolermaster ML360R ARGB=MSI Optix MPG341CQR=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Roccat AIMO White=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with RBG strip=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Razer Firefly RGB CE=Soundblaster ZXR
Reply With Quote
  #10752  
Old 10-04-20, 12:32 PM
cooperman's Avatar
cooperman cooperman is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: UK/west-mids
Posts: 799
i purchased a aero cool case...and i did not die!




__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 2600,Patriot Viper 4 16GB 2x 8GB 3200 Ghz,Gigabyte B450M DS3H,Patriot BURST 480GB SSD x2, MSI 5700, Aerocool White Aero One Mini Eclipse, seasonic m12ii 620w,Deepcool gammaxx 400 v2.
Reply With Quote
  #10753  
Old 10-04-20, 12:36 PM
tgrech tgrech is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,855
My Aerocool QS240 has done me well over the years tbf, was pretty impressed with the build given I bought it new for like £30, though they seemed to rise in cost soon after.
Reply With Quote
  #10754  
Old 10-04-20, 03:14 PM
KingNosser KingNosser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Essex UK
Posts: 215
Still using the P800 I got for like 35 some years back
Reply With Quote
  #10755  
Old 10-04-20, 10:13 PM
Zoot's Avatar
Zoot Zoot is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,552
A Data-Hoarder's best friend.


Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	wd_red.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	86.3 KB
ID:	12711  
__________________
Desktop: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X | X570i Aorus | 32GB Corsair DDR4-3200MHz | RX 5700 XT | Aorus PCIe 4.0 1TB M.2 | Fractal Define Nano S
Home Server: AMD Ryzen 5 2600| ASRock Rack X470D4U | 32GB Samsung DDR4-2666MHz | 60TB | Fractal Define R5 | Debian 10 (Buster)





Reply With Quote
  #10756  
Old 10-04-20, 10:16 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 17,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoot View Post
A Data-Hoarder's best friend.


Oooo. How much did that set you back?
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #10757  
Old 10-04-20, 10:28 PM
Zoot's Avatar
Zoot Zoot is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,552
About €380. They ain't cheap but they're great Hard Drives.

I've 5 of them now in my Server, the plan is to up it to 8 eventually.
__________________
Desktop: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X | X570i Aorus | 32GB Corsair DDR4-3200MHz | RX 5700 XT | Aorus PCIe 4.0 1TB M.2 | Fractal Define Nano S
Home Server: AMD Ryzen 5 2600| ASRock Rack X470D4U | 32GB Samsung DDR4-2666MHz | 60TB | Fractal Define R5 | Debian 10 (Buster)





Reply With Quote
  #10758  
Old 10-04-20, 10:43 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is offline
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 17,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoot View Post
About €380. They ain't cheap but they're great Hard Drives.

I've 5 of them now in my Server, the plan is to up it to 8 eventually.
I have a NAS that I need to build soon. Will start with two 4TB drives and will build up from there.

I can see my data needs exploding after I start using it. Lol.
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #10759  
Old 11-04-20, 08:23 AM
Zoot's Avatar
Zoot Zoot is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1,552
Lots swear by the WD Reds. I've had good experience with them. I've never tried the Seagate Ironwolfs.

Having your own server or NAS is a slippery slope - let me tell you.

I just wanted a simple machine with a bunch of Hard Drives in it so I started with an Athlon 5350 system running Windows 10 Home and shoved a 4TB & a 3TB HDD into it.

Now I've over 60TB of space, ECC memory, an IPMI capable motherboard and I've the server running Debian Linux command line only with no GUI.

(I should update the thread in the Rig Gallery, given that forum could do with a bit more activity)
__________________
Desktop: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X | X570i Aorus | 32GB Corsair DDR4-3200MHz | RX 5700 XT | Aorus PCIe 4.0 1TB M.2 | Fractal Define Nano S
Home Server: AMD Ryzen 5 2600| ASRock Rack X470D4U | 32GB Samsung DDR4-2666MHz | 60TB | Fractal Define R5 | Debian 10 (Buster)





Reply With Quote
  #10760  
Old 13-04-20, 02:40 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 13,954
Fiio's new high end AMP/DAC combo, Fiio K5 PRO, Ordered and hopefully here in a week or so, No software or drivers, Just plug'n'play.


__________________
=AMD Ryzen 9 - 3950X @ 4.20GHz - AMD RX 5700XT @ 2100/1800=

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.