Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] General Forums > OC3D News
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 14-11-19, 09:13 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,354
I'll jump on this tomorrow with the Titan XP.

Then on Tuesday I'll bench the 2070 super and hopefully the Vega 64 shortly after.

I know this supposedly isn't as good as "proper" RT but I'll tell you what it makes port royal look like Tom Tit.

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 14-11-19, 09:55 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,649
I only saw one review on it and while RTX does better the 5700xt can still hold it's own against the 2060.
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15-11-19, 03:13 AM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,448
I must say it sure looks pretty! Shame you need to install a Crytek launcher though, that blows, unless you're interested in playing with Crytek's development tools.
__________________
Guts: ThreadRipper 2950X / GB Aorus Xtreme X399 / 64GB TridentZ Royal 3600CL16 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU
Storage: 6TB RAID0 NVME array (ADATA SX8200 Pro 2TB x 3)
Water Cooling: HeatKiller TR4-Pro CPU block / HeatKiller IV GPU blocks / 360mm Darskide LP360 rads x 3 / Heatkiller reservoir

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15-11-19, 01:56 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,354
Creating the account takes seconds. It's literally email, account name, password, OK.

Just downloading the Cryengine now.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15-11-19, 01:57 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,448
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Creating the account takes seconds. It's literally email, account name, password, OK.

Just downloading the Cryengine now.
You don't need to download that, FYI. You only need the demo. I almost made the same mistake.
__________________
Guts: ThreadRipper 2950X / GB Aorus Xtreme X399 / 64GB TridentZ Royal 3600CL16 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU
Storage: 6TB RAID0 NVME array (ADATA SX8200 Pro 2TB x 3)
Water Cooling: HeatKiller TR4-Pro CPU block / HeatKiller IV GPU blocks / 360mm Darskide LP360 rads x 3 / Heatkiller reservoir

Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 15-11-19, 02:47 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
You don't need to download that, FYI. You only need the demo. I almost made the same mistake.
Ah well it's done now

Edit. What are you guys using to screen grab the results screen?

Ta.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15-11-19, 03:37 PM
Kaapstad's Avatar
Kaapstad Kaapstad is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Skaro visiting family
Posts: 1,993
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Ah well it's done now

Edit. What are you guys using to screen grab the results screen?

Ta.
Printscreen and paint
__________________
OC3D Overclockers Club Member
#041

GTX 960 owner and proud of it.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15-11-19, 03:43 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,448
Windows snipping tool. I had no idea this existed until recently but I find it disturbingly handy, especially at work.
__________________
Guts: ThreadRipper 2950X / GB Aorus Xtreme X399 / 64GB TridentZ Royal 3600CL16 / Zotac GTX 1080Ti x2 / EVGA 1000W PSU
Storage: 6TB RAID0 NVME array (ADATA SX8200 Pro 2TB x 3)
Water Cooling: HeatKiller TR4-Pro CPU block / HeatKiller IV GPU blocks / 360mm Darskide LP360 rads x 3 / Heatkiller reservoir

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15-11-19, 04:29 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,354
All I got was a black screen. Maybe because I put it in full screen mode?

Will try again later
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15-11-19, 04:56 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,649
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartacus View Post
Windows snipping tool. I had no idea this existed until recently but I find it disturbingly handy, especially at work.
I use it so often. It's amazing
__________________
I am Iron Man.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.