Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Networks & Security
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 27-11-18, 06:18 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,595
AdBlock

Hey Oc3d,

Any chance of letting us forum visitors know exactly why you are injecting Javascript to disable adblockers when visiting this site ?

What exactly does the script do ? Maybe its ,something and nothing ?


__________________
Intel Core i9 7980xe @ 4.5GHz @1.18v - MSI MEG X299 - NoName 2666mhz @ CL19 3200mhz - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x2 - Aorous Extreme RTX 2080 Ti - 2 x 360 Rad + D5 Pump - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27-11-18, 07:00 PM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,595
PS - Just to let you know that Im not snooping about the website I just installed a new firewall at home and the fu*kadblock.js got flagged as suspect on the deep packet inspection module.
__________________
Intel Core i9 7980xe @ 4.5GHz @1.18v - MSI MEG X299 - NoName 2666mhz @ CL19 3200mhz - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x2 - Aorous Extreme RTX 2080 Ti - 2 x 360 Rad + D5 Pump - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27-11-18, 07:10 PM
WYP's Avatar
WYP WYP is online now
News Guru
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 16,832
I have sent a message to Sub. Perhaps he can shed some light on this when he is next online.
__________________
_______________________________
Twitter - @WYP_PC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27-11-18, 07:56 PM
SPS SPS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 6,277
This was used a while ago to report a message to the user about adblock being enabled but was disabled ages ago.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-11-18, 08:05 PM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,720
inactive legacy code we were trialling. Nothing to be alarmed by, if you run the javascript console you'll see that code never gets executed currently.

Interesting that a deep packet inspection module picks it up...

I know f*ckadblock.js is blacklisted in places, but not enough to fire up an antivirus alert... very odd
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 05:33 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.