Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > Redline Folding @ OC3D - 98860
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1271  
Old 24-02-12, 11:31 AM
Pickster Pickster is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 689
When my Asus 560Ti got to hot it just slowed down a bit, never got an unstable machine error.

The strange thing is the core didn't underclock, but it did slow down. I used furmark to check this and as soon as the temp hit 99c the FPS did infact go down. The card seemed to regulate itself so it never went over 99c, but that could be coincidence.

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1272  
Old 24-02-12, 11:31 PM
mrDMxtreme mrDMxtreme is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 642
ur 580's are pretty warm, mine sits at 66-68C with the WU8033, and i've not seen it pass 70C (it is a single card in a hafx with its fans at 37% but still it seems to be running pretty cool and quiet.

what volts are your 580's at, and what core speeds?
__________________
Main Rig: Maximus IV Extreme-Z -- GTX 580 Matrix -- 2500k -- 8GB ripjawsX -- 240GB vertex4 -- CM Silent Pro 1200W -- in a CM HAFX -- cooled by a Raystorm block -- XSPC RX360 rad -- D5 pump -- XSPC dual-bay res

Reply With Quote
  #1273  
Old 25-02-12, 01:19 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
1.095 on the core and 1.65 on the memory. I've not OC'd the card as it is already too hot when folding.
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #1274  
Old 25-02-12, 05:13 PM
mrDMxtreme mrDMxtreme is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 642
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

1.095 on the core and 1.65 on the memory. I've not OC'd the card as it is already too hot when folding.
those are ur stock values? huh, mine stock are 1.038 on the core and 1.58 on the memory,..

you should try to under volt a little bit and keep the same clocks, it will probably still be stable and lower ur temps a bit
__________________
Main Rig: Maximus IV Extreme-Z -- GTX 580 Matrix -- 2500k -- 8GB ripjawsX -- 240GB vertex4 -- CM Silent Pro 1200W -- in a CM HAFX -- cooled by a Raystorm block -- XSPC RX360 rad -- D5 pump -- XSPC dual-bay res

Reply With Quote
  #1275  
Old 25-02-12, 08:12 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
Yeh stock. Dnt want temps to go higher then they currently are. I will try undevolurrentlyting and see what happens, thanks.
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #1276  
Old 26-02-12, 04:50 PM
SnW's Avatar
SnW SnW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,931
Main rig is down for the moment (hour or so) as i need to figure something out,

i have my i7 2600K overclocked to 4500Mhz but its only showing at 4200Mhz(CpuZ)

al tho Futuremarks benchmarks are showing 4500Mhz as well WTF!?

anyone a idea ?

Not that i am really worried as my PPD(SMP) is correct

Thanks in advance and greeting Ray.....
__________________
sig update v1.1.

The Iron is the best antidepressant I have ever found. There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength. Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, it’s impossible to turn back.
Reply With Quote
  #1277  
Old 26-02-12, 05:01 PM
SmoulderingCircuits SmoulderingCircuits is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,655
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeBB View Post

Main rig is down for the moment (hour or so) as i need to figure something out,

i have my i7 2600K overclocked to 4500Mhz but its only showing at 4200Mhz(CpuZ)

al tho Futuremarks benchmarks are showing 4500Mhz as well WTF!?

anyone a idea ?

Not that i am really worried as my PPD(SMP) is correct

Thanks in advance and greeting Ray.....
Windows reports my E-350 as running 1.6Ghz still even though it's stable at 1.68Ghz - though CPU-Z shows correct reading (reasonable [email protected] stable OC for a pipsqueak chip).
__________________


Subroutine
Lubuntu 12.10 | 2880x1024 | AMD E-350

Reply With Quote
  #1278  
Old 26-02-12, 05:04 PM
mrDMxtreme mrDMxtreme is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 642
Try to use OC3D Hardware Monitor, its really good, since i started using it i have not had the need for any other temp monitoring program, OR cpuz OR gpuz ... It does everything all nice and neatly in one place.

-- thanks to dug for making it
__________________
Main Rig: Maximus IV Extreme-Z -- GTX 580 Matrix -- 2500k -- 8GB ripjawsX -- 240GB vertex4 -- CM Silent Pro 1200W -- in a CM HAFX -- cooled by a Raystorm block -- XSPC RX360 rad -- D5 pump -- XSPC dual-bay res

Reply With Quote
  #1279  
Old 26-02-12, 05:10 PM
SnW's Avatar
SnW SnW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3,931
Oki doki will do after training,

thanks for the freaking fast answers

Greetings Ray.....
__________________
sig update v1.1.

The Iron is the best antidepressant I have ever found. There is no better way to fight weakness than with strength. Once the mind and body have been awakened to their true potential, it’s impossible to turn back.
Reply With Quote
  #1280  
Old 26-02-12, 05:54 PM
SmoulderingCircuits SmoulderingCircuits is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,655
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrDMxtreme View Post

Try to use OC3D Hardware Monitor, its really good, since i started using it i have not had the need for any other temp monitoring program, OR cpuz OR gpuz ... It does everything all nice and neatly in one place.

-- thanks to dug for making it
Doesn't give a Vcore reading for me, did post in the thread but Dug hasn't responded yet.
__________________


Subroutine
Lubuntu 12.10 | 2880x1024 | AMD E-350

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.