Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 27-10-16, 02:20 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,809
My wife's rig did exactly the same thing when her hdd went duff. Sat there blinking or would bomb on the repair.

I would take it out and test it in another PC if you can. That's about the least destructive thing I can think of.

__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24-11-16, 02:21 PM
zaft1g337 zaft1g337 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobM View Post
my money is on the PSU
I dont have another PSU to test with. I put my ram in another slot, and still same problem. I took out the ssds and put them on a usb adapter. 2 out of 3 ssds were acting weird sometimes. They kind of froze or lagged, so i had to restart the usb adapter. one of these to ssds was used as my OS driver. I also noticed that some files where missing.

Eventually, i decided to format everything. This is the second time i lose all the data on my disks First time was a crash in my raid 10 setup. Never raid again.

I sold the ssds. Now im waiting for black friday to buy new and bigger ssd.

I hope its not the psu, i bought a used RM750i psu. It was used for only 1 year when i bought it, and now ive used it for about 6 months. Cant really believe its faulty.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
loading. freeze, stuck, windows

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:04 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.