Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Desk & Work Area
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #51  
Old 01-06-09, 10:08 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Could do if you had an IR adaptor, which I'm looking at at the moment. Need one that control iTunes so it needs 1/2 decent software which is an issue with IR dongles.

Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-06-09, 10:08 PM
Luigi Luigi is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Could do if you had an IR adaptor, which I'm looking at at the moment. Need one that control iTunes so it needs 1/2 decent software which is an issue with IR dongles.
If you have an iPhone you can control iTunes?
__________________
Luigi

-----------

Project: Flat Pack - Coming soon
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01-06-09, 10:11 PM
Bungral Bungral is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'

@Bungral: didn't touch links at all? Assume you had a glitch at your end?
Very strange, tried it twice, came back and it worked... Third time lucky I guess *shrugs*
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4700mhz - 47 x 100MHz Mobo: MSI P67A GD65 GPU: EVGA GTX 570 RAM: 2 x 4GB Mushkin LV 1.35v 1600MHz DDR3 HDD: 3 x 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3's Case: CoolerMaster ATCS 840 - Custom House of Kolor paint job. PSU: Corsair HX750 Cooling: Custom WC - XSPC Delta V3, PA120.3, DDC Ultra with XSPC Res Top, 3/8" XSPC UV Green Tubing over 1/2" Barbs OS: Windows 7 Enterprise Edition 64-Bit
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01-06-09, 10:19 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Luigi'
If you have an iPhone you can control iTunes?
Yep, but wouldn't it be nice to have one remote that does it all? I mean the One does control every single other thing in the room
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-06-09, 10:57 PM
mrapoc mrapoc is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shropshire
Posts: 5,679
Got any AV equipment you want rid of? lol

Thats an awesome setup and only guessing you have older stuff you upgraded from :P
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01-06-09, 11:09 PM
kendo kendo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 101
Very tidy kit and install. I particularly like that I have one piece of kit you have.. the Ikea chest of drawers!
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01-06-09, 11:31 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Not got those drawers in the AV room any more mate, they're in the bedroom

See posts 39 and 28 for my kit.

Might redo this thread in a new order actually, but not right now....
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-06-09, 11:37 PM
kendo kendo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 101
Spooky, that's were the missus has put ours
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 08-03-10, 06:26 PM
jesusaintdead jesusaintdead is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 13
That is some seriously good kit you have there! im looking at going the same way but instead of the speaker set up being so expensive im going for headphones as i have to share a bedroom partially(MDF wall), so the speakers would get little use so im using lower end kit there and high end headphones.

Seeing as you've obviously been around AV equipment a bit what would you reccomend as a sub £500 AV amp?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 08-03-10, 08:03 PM
FarFarAway FarFarAway is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 0
Something like a Denon AVR-1910 or a Yamaha DSP-AX 1065. The Pioneer units are also pretty nice too
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:21 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.