Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #31  
Old 09-08-12, 02:49 AM
seumasbeathan seumasbeathan is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Isle Of Lewis
Posts: 3,488
Quote:
Originally Posted by PEXON View Post
For 800 you should get a build with a 7970/670 easily. Why are people offering single 7770's for 800?!?
Because the pc is mainly for rendering/editing

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-08-12, 02:56 AM
Josh Weston Josh Weston is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 3,520
Aye.
The GPU doesn't matter so much.
A 2700k with a 'D14 to get it to around 4.8GHz, maybe more, 16GB of RAM and a good power supply took a lot of the money. Also, when the GPU doesn't matter, it means you can get stuff like SSDs.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-08-12, 12:17 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Weston View Post
Ooh, he has a case already.

Slightly updated. I don't know why you want wireless, you maniac, you, but there you are.
Lol, good list that just might be my finalized choice... ...with a few tweaks
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-08-12, 12:46 PM
AverageNinja's Avatar
AverageNinja AverageNinja is offline
Average Penis Too
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,251
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalewakelin View Post
Lol, good list that just might be my finalized choice... ...with a few tweaks
What kind of tweaks? Keep the CPU and The cooler. It's the best Air Cooler on the planet! Also keep the SSD. Actually just keep this whole list! No tweaks at all!
__________________
JavaBean: Ryzen 5 1600 / Corsair ML240L RGB / ASUS Crosshair 6 Hero / 16GB Corsair LPX / ASUS RX 580 Strix / Corsair RM750X / Fractal Design Meshify C

OC3D Overclockers Club Member:
Nr. #00 (Club Owner)


Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-08-12, 12:53 PM
nothingspecial's Avatar
nothingspecial nothingspecial is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 521
Quick question, what software are you planning on doing your editing/rendering in? Because quite a few (Adobe CS, Vegas et al) have Cuda acceleration, so an nVidia GPU will be worth looking at.

Edit - How's about:

__________________

(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste him into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.

Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-08-12, 12:57 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
Quote:
Originally Posted by AverageNinja View Post
What kind of tweaks? Keep the CPU and The cooler. It's the best Air Cooler on the planet! Also keep the SSD. Actually just keep this whole list! No tweaks at all!
Probably switch the psu and ram to corsair

Quote:
Originally Posted by nothingspecial View Post
Quick question, what software are you planning on doing your editing/rendering in? Because quite a few (Adobe CS, Vegas et al) have Cuda acceleration, so an nVidia GPU will be worth looking at.
Adobe and cinema 4d
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-08-12, 01:16 PM
nothingspecial's Avatar
nothingspecial nothingspecial is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalewakelin View Post
Adobe and cinema 4d
Then this is worth a read. In short, an nvidia GTX 570 or 580 is going to speed things up significantly in Adobe Premiere.
__________________

(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste him into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination.

Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-08-12, 01:34 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
Quote:
Originally Posted by nothingspecial View Post
Then this is worth a read. In short, an nvidia GTX 570 or 580 is going to speed things up significantly in Adobe Premiere.
Im reading it and it says i would be better off with a nvidia quadro which it just so happens i already own lol but after further research nvidia tesla has more cuda cores
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10-08-12, 03:57 AM
VictorCgotzon VictorCgotzon is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Looks really nice!
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10-08-12, 04:08 AM
airdeano airdeano is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,900
you'll switch most options by december..
releasing of new technologies will deffo tip the scales..
holiday sell-offs and such.. when it get 30-days, reask..

airdeano
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amd fx, gaming, project, rig, workstation

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.