Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 29-08-14, 08:40 AM
OMEGABerg OMEGABerg is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 6
Motherboard and CPU choice

Can i go for AMD even though i got a 780 GPU? pe2ople have said it will bottlenack alot and i just wonder is it really bad bottleneck or just small so i can still use almost all of its ptoential?
Thanks in advance!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29-08-14, 08:42 AM
barnsley's Avatar
barnsley barnsley is offline
born in a.....
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 7,216
Depends on what AMD cpu it is.

8320 and above will be fine. APUs might cause an issue.
__________________
Rig: i7 [email protected]|2x8gb HyperX Fury|Intel z97-AR|Corsair H75| 2x Nvidia 1070 founders edition|Superflower leadex 750W gold|Inwin 904| 970 EVO 500GB m.2|512GB evo 840| Crucial MX 500 500GB|ASUS MG279Q +Acer S240HL| Windows 10 pro, 8.1 pro| Kubuntu LTS
Audio: Silverstone EB01-E+EB03+DT 770 Pro 250Ω+Samson SAGOMIC
Ducky Legend (cherry red)+Zowie AM-FG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29-08-14, 08:45 AM
Tripp's Avatar
Tripp Tripp is offline
too many shrooms
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: mersyside
Posts: 3,697
yeah i have a 780 and a FX8350, they work great together
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cpu, motherboard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.