Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Overclocking
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 02-02-14, 05:32 AM
Harishanim Harishanim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 118
Exclamation i7 4770k overclocking problem!

I've disabled the speed step, set power options to high performance, i cranked up all the cores to 44 in the BIOS but still i end up with only 800MHz, even on a occt test , i even reset the cmos and tried everything over!

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-14, 10:02 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,412
You got the latest Bios for your board ?

Just an idea
__________________
Steam: Dicehunter
Origin: Dicehunter
Uplay: Dicehunter
Battle.Net: Dicehunter#2746
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-14, 12:05 PM
Harishanim Harishanim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 118
Yup it's upto date!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-14, 12:13 PM
S_I_N's Avatar
S_I_N S_I_N is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 4,635
post some screen shots of cpu-z and occt running with hardware monitor as well
__________________


Intel 7700K
Aorus Z270 Gaming K7
2x8GB GSKILL Trident Z 3200MHz
Intel SSD6 256Gb x2 in Raid 0
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
EVGA GTX1080 FTW2 iCX Heat Killer IV block
Custom water Cooled Hardware Labs GTS360/240
ThermalTake Grand RGB 1000w PSU
Corsair Crystal 570X

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-14, 12:14 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,928
someone show him our overclocking guide - volts have not even been mentioned.......
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-14, 03:43 PM
MrKambo's Avatar
MrKambo MrKambo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London blaadd!
Posts: 3,322
Send a message via Skype™ to MrKambo



Have a watch of this, and then go from there
__________________
steam|origin|insta:mrkambo
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-02-14, 05:40 PM
Harishanim Harishanim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 118
seen the video a couple times now and i did set the voltage a little higher, but here's the image u needed and i have no idea why my gpu is trying to push so much
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-02-14, 09:24 AM
MrKambo's Avatar
MrKambo MrKambo is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London blaadd!
Posts: 3,322
Send a message via Skype™ to MrKambo
I would change the testing mode to Linpack, also have you raised the power limit for the CPU?
__________________
steam|origin|insta:mrkambo
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-02-14, 10:59 AM
Harishanim Harishanim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 118
the volt was actually low but i changed it higher now! and still this is the result

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-02-14, 11:04 AM
Harishanim Harishanim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 118
tried with linpack too, same result
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
problem, processor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.