Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 06-10-13, 05:32 PM
R0Y R0Y is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 128
Compatibility question

Is this compatible with Haswell? I have a 4670K and Asus MAXIMUS VI HERO.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-13, 05:47 PM
Feronix's Avatar
Feronix Feronix is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Dungeon
Posts: 7,683
RAM is pretty much always compatible. As long as it's non-ECC and DDR3.
__________________
~Rick

"If a bear looks good in the woods when nobody is there, is he still a cool ass motherf***ing bear?" - JR23
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-10-13, 05:54 PM
R0Y R0Y is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 128
I would still like confirmation from a Corsair rep, since their memory finder tool seems pretty useless.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-13, 05:55 PM
NeverBackDown NeverBackDown is offline
AMD Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With the Asguardians of the Galaxy
Posts: 16,356
Yes it is compatible
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-10-13, 06:13 PM
R0Y R0Y is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 128
OK, thanks for the replies. I would have liked to get the "Pro", but that one is nowhere to be seen, and it's been too long to leave the cpu and mobo untested.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-10-13, 09:42 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Yes, it is compatible. Both standard Vengeance and Vengeance PRO are compatible with Haswell platform.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-10-13, 09:48 PM
R0Y R0Y is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 128
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_beard View Post
Yes, it is compatible. Both standard Vengeance and Vengeance PRO are compatible with Haswell platform.
Thanks. I'm expecting the kit within the next couple of days.

BTW, can you please tell me if the timings can be tightened a bit? I'm hearing it can't hit the next divider, so...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-10-13, 10:08 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
It's spec'd right now (XMP) at 10-11, making it tighter than that may require you to slow down the RAM speed. In short, there is no guarantee, only way to find out is to test it. From Corsair's stand point, we can only guarantee it at 1866Mhz with 10-11-10-30 timings with XMP enabled.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-10-13, 10:15 PM
R0Y R0Y is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 128
hmmmmm...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-10-13, 10:19 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
You are welcome to try it, it does not mean that you cannot do it. I hope you do understand what when I said "From Corsair's standpoint". It is advertised at 1866 with 10-11-10-30 under XMP - Chances are, it'll run with tighter timings.. BUT we cannot say 100% for sure. That is the fine line where I cannot be absolute.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1866mhz, corsair, haswell, ram, vengeance

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.