Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 21-06-13, 04:40 AM
JonnySuper's Avatar
JonnySuper JonnySuper is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charlotte NC, USA
Posts: 56
JonnySuper ITX Rig "Fenix Fire"

New ITX build I did for fun. I'm working on my airbrushing skills. Specs are as follows:

Case/Chassis: Bit Fenix Prodigy w/ Windowed side panel
CPU: Intel Core i5 3570k @4.4Ghz
GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 660Ti (Gigabyte)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77N-WIFI
Memory: 8GB Corsair XMS DDR3 1600Mhz
Storage: Kingston HyperX 120GB SSD
Storage: 2x Seagate Momentus 500GB in RAID 0
OS: Windows 8 Pro 64bit

What do you guys think? Criticisms and compliments are welcome. I'm always looking to improve on my projects.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 3.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	103.3 KB
ID:	6178   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 4.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	105.3 KB
ID:	6179   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 2.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	104.4 KB
ID:	6180  

Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 1.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	98.4 KB
ID:	6181  

__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77-UP5 TH - Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.6Ghz (EK Supreme LTX) - Sapphire HD 7970 (EK full cover block + backplate) - G. Skill Sniper 16GB 2133 - 120GB Kingston Hyper X SSD - 2x 1TB WD Green RAID 0 - 2TB WD Green - XSPC D5 Vario Dual Bay Res
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21-06-13, 11:08 PM
thgirwcinimod thgirwcinimod is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
Loving it man!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-06-13, 11:19 PM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Looks good - I'm concerned as to how you got your processor to 4.4ghz though when the Gigabyte Z77 boards don't have voltage control on them?

Did you leave volts on auto?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-06-13, 11:26 PM
JonnySuper's Avatar
JonnySuper JonnySuper is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charlotte NC, USA
Posts: 56
Your guess is as good as mine. I guess I won the lottery with this one. I ran prime 95 for 24 hours 0 errors 0 warnings. I was absolutely blown away.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77-UP5 TH - Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.6Ghz (EK Supreme LTX) - Sapphire HD 7970 (EK full cover block + backplate) - G. Skill Sniper 16GB 2133 - 120GB Kingston Hyper X SSD - 2x 1TB WD Green RAID 0 - 2TB WD Green - XSPC D5 Vario Dual Bay Res
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21-06-13, 11:28 PM
JonnySuper's Avatar
JonnySuper JonnySuper is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charlotte NC, USA
Posts: 56
When I get home tonight I'll post some screen shots of CPUz with the prime 95 tests.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77-UP5 TH - Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.6Ghz (EK Supreme LTX) - Sapphire HD 7970 (EK full cover block + backplate) - G. Skill Sniper 16GB 2133 - 120GB Kingston Hyper X SSD - 2x 1TB WD Green RAID 0 - 2TB WD Green - XSPC D5 Vario Dual Bay Res
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22-06-13, 03:45 AM
JonnySuper's Avatar
JonnySuper JonnySuper is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charlotte NC, USA
Posts: 56
Validation

Here are the OC screen shots w Prime
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	validated.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	6184   Click image for larger version

Name:	8k pass.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	105.4 KB
ID:	6185  
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z77-UP5 TH - Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.6Ghz (EK Supreme LTX) - Sapphire HD 7970 (EK full cover block + backplate) - G. Skill Sniper 16GB 2133 - 120GB Kingston Hyper X SSD - 2x 1TB WD Green RAID 0 - 2TB WD Green - XSPC D5 Vario Dual Bay Res
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22-06-13, 08:33 AM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
The images are far too blurry. Upload them again but use something like imgur or imageshack and post in the forum codes.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22-06-13, 08:37 AM
vorticalbox's Avatar
vorticalbox vorticalbox is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Scotland
Posts: 980
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesriley94 View Post
The images are far too blurry. Upload them again but use something like imgur or imageshack and post in the forum codes.
4404.41 MHz(100.10 X 44) @ 1.068 V (from what i can make out) lol
__________________
Photo Blog
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22-06-13, 08:41 AM
jamesriley94 jamesriley94 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 5,945
Quote:
Originally Posted by vorticalbox View Post
4404.41 MHz(100.10 X 44) @ 1.068 V (from what i can make out) lol
Only looked at the one on the left

I'm very surprised by that tbh. How much do voltages fluctuate when stressing?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22-06-13, 08:50 AM
AverageNinja's Avatar
AverageNinja AverageNinja is offline
Average Penis Too
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,251
Hey dude! Nice system! I really like it!
If you want to add something, however, please use the button instead of posting a new reply. Double (or even triple) posting is against the forum rules and it gets the admins extra busy
Thanks!
__________________
JavaBean: Ryzen 5 1600 / Corsair ML240L RGB / ASUS Crosshair 6 Hero / 16GB Corsair LPX / ASUS RX 580 Strix / Corsair RM750X / Fractal Design Meshify C

OC3D Overclockers Club Member:
Nr. #00 (Club Owner)


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
airbrush, intel, itx, nvidia, prodigy

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:03 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.