Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Processors & Platforms > Mainboard & CPU
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 01-01-15, 10:55 AM
ZeroInfinity94 ZeroInfinity94 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 110
Problems with an ASRock Z97 Anniversary

I am having some problems with my UEFI on my ASRock Z97 Anniversary.
Basically whenever I go into the dam thing the creen is black but I can see the cursor, now when I move the cursor the screen starts filling in wherever the mouse has just been.

Am stumped with what could be wrong I have tried clearing the CMOS to no avail.
Any ideas?

Cheers

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-01-15, 11:44 AM
Thelosouvlakia's Avatar
Thelosouvlakia Thelosouvlakia is offline
Classy-Fried-Chicken
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 2,339
It sounds like a corrupt bios. Can you re-flash?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-15, 12:12 PM
TheNewNormal's Avatar
TheNewNormal TheNewNormal is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 64
Try switching the ' full hd' option in BIOS. It's down bottom left corner on first page.

Long shot, but worth checking
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-01-15, 12:27 PM
ZeroInfinity94 ZeroInfinity94 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 110
@Thelosouvlakia
I have done so 3 times each time after I do I go into the BIOS and the same happens.

@TheNewNornal
I cant see the bios screen mate I can upload a video of what's happening if that will help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-15, 01:08 PM
Thelosouvlakia's Avatar
Thelosouvlakia Thelosouvlakia is offline
Classy-Fried-Chicken
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Greece
Posts: 2,339
where is your monitor plugged it? If it's a graphics card, try switching to onboard
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-01-15, 02:24 PM
ZeroInfinity94 ZeroInfinity94 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelosouvlakia View Post
where is your monitor plugged it? If it's a graphics card, try switching to onboard
Am running the display off the HDMI out on the graphics card,when I get back I will have a go at using the onboard video
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-01-15, 07:58 PM
TheNewNormal's Avatar
TheNewNormal TheNewNormal is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 64
Fair enough. I had impression that screen was revealed under mouse cursor.
Here's others with same/similar issue:

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/29...fi-setup-guide

It seems hdmi is a common factor, so Thelosouvlakia's advice is the best place to start.
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asrock, bios, motherboard, uefi

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.