Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Liquid Cooling
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 08-08-14, 03:23 PM
SimplifygamingHD SimplifygamingHD is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Unhappy Cannot change H100i fan speeds (CWM), can't change any fan speed :(

I cannot change CPU and other Fan Speeds throught Asus Fan Expert 2. I have to mention that I already have a NZXT Sentry 2 fan controller, but I dont know which one changes my processor fan speed. Here, have a look at it



I havent build this pc, I dont know what to do to make it work, I just bought custom Noctua fans for h100i and I cant change the fanspeed. I dont even know what speed is right now, their max is 1300rpm. Before doing this replacement, I was able to change fan speeds with Corsair Link. Now it doesnt even launch. Can someone please help me? I really need some fast advices.. Here is a picture inside my pc



Cannot change H100i fan speeds (CWM), can't change any fan speed, i wrote what I know about whats down there, please help me, im desperate (sorry for my poor english)

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-14, 04:08 PM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
do you have your fans going into your fan controller not your mobo?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-14, 04:33 PM
SimplifygamingHD SimplifygamingHD is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by remember300 View Post
do you have your fans going into your fan controller not your mobo?
Yes my case fans are plugged in the fan controller, but my cpu cooler fans are plugged directly into the cpu through a wire (single wire). Should i take them out and plug them in the mobo cpu port?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-14, 04:43 PM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
you wont be able to adjust your fans in the asus control panel if they are not into the mobo and the h100i has input for two fans to be plugged into it. that you can then use CorsairLINK2 to control those fans but the h100i has to be connected to a usb header on your mobo aswell.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-14, 04:49 PM
SimplifygamingHD SimplifygamingHD is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by remember300 View Post
you wont be able to adjust your fans in the asus control panel if they are not into the mobo and the h100i has input for two fans to be plugged into it. that you can then use CorsairLINK2 to control those fans but the h100i has to be connected to a usb header on your mobo aswell.
by a unknown reason corsair link is giving me a framework .net error and I dont know how to fix it. So to be able to control the fans with fan expert 2 i have to put the fans in the mobo cpu header and in the cpu_opt header? I THINK THAT 2385 RPM is from the h100i pump, because its plugged in the CPU FAN header.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-14, 06:09 PM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
yeah, to use that ASUS suite they need to be in the mobo fan headers and you can put them on the fan headers on the mobo should be fine
with the corsair link un install it and reinstall it. i had that error once.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-08-14, 09:15 PM
SimplifygamingHD SimplifygamingHD is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 5
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by remember300 View Post
yeah, to use that ASUS suite they need to be in the mobo fan headers and you can put them on the fan headers on the mobo should be fine
with the corsair link un install it and reinstall it. i had that error once.
Thank you, I solved the problem with corsair link, uninstalled then deleted some left files forgotten by the uninstallation and reinstalled and now I can change cpu fans speeds I only found that up after 6 hours of hard research and weird testings but now all works as it should thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-08-14, 10:59 PM
remember300 remember300 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dagenham
Posts: 2,292
tis ok glad its all good
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-08-14, 11:56 PM
Xrqute's Avatar
Xrqute Xrqute is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 645
Yea the corsair AIO units are fully controlled through corsair link.
__________________




Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-08-14, 01:19 AM
RamboOC RamboOC is offline
Suspended By Request of Police
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 994
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimplifygamingHD View Post
by a unknown reason corsair link is giving me a framework .net error and I dont know how to fix it. So to be able to control the fans with fan expert 2 i have to put the fans in the mobo cpu header and in the cpu_opt header? I THINK THAT 2385 RPM is from the h100i pump, because its plugged in the CPU FAN header.
install .net fromework 4.5 from here: http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/downl....aspx?id=30653
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan, fan speed controller, h100i, ports, processor

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.