Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 20-12-12, 08:34 AM
Redninja2012 Redninja2012 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 5
AMD HD 6870 Battlefield 3 Error

20th December 2012

odd error i received whilst playing battlefield 3.


Look at attachment


Thank you in advance,

Redninja2012
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	What does this mean.JPG
Views:	63
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	4464  

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20-12-12, 10:01 AM
FTLN FTLN is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,496
Reinstall your drivers,, make sure you aint got anything else open using gpu resources...
__________________
Intel Core i9 9900kK @ 5.00GHz @1.275v - Asus ROG Maximus Hero - Corsair 3000mhz CL16 LED 4x16GB SKHYNIX - Thermal Take View Glass - PM961 1TB x 2 RAID0 - Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti - Corsair H110i - Corsair Commander Pro - Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 2560x1440P G-Sync 165Hz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20-12-12, 10:49 AM
SieB's Avatar
SieB SieB is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Dudley
Posts: 8,135
I get that error if my GPU overclock is not "BF3" stable. For some reason BF3 takes more volts for a stable OC than any other game, in my experience anyway.
__________________
NZXT Switch 810 - i7 6700K - MSI Z170A Krait - 32GB Corsair Platinum SE - MSI 1070 - Crucial MX100 256GB SSD - Samsung F3 1TB HDD - Corsair H100 - Corsair RM1000i SE - Asus VE247H

PC Audio: Asus Xonar STX - Sennheiser HD650.
Portable Audio: FiiO X3II - Audiofly AF140 - Etymotic ER4s - Fidue A83.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20-12-12, 11:12 AM
Redninja2012 Redninja2012 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Queensland, Australia
Posts: 5
ill try reinstalling drivers and check my gpu volts

and if that doesnt work i will try reinstalling the gpu into the motherboard


Reinstalling drivers didn't work so im gonna reinstall graphics card physically
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21-12-12, 07:28 PM
Suchutki Suchutki is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 2
Try Update ur Graphic card, for me that worked...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
graphics card

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 01:24 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.