Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Cooling Forum > Cooling - Other
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 06-02-18, 08:06 PM
trawetSluaP's Avatar
trawetSluaP trawetSluaP is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by frufsa View Post
Yeah, im looking for just the fan controller. Dont have anny need for the screen in a non windowed define c.

Ill go for a lt then
Decent piece of kit.

Does the LT use the Aquaero software? If so you're in for a treat, it's really good.

__________________
Enthoo Elite | i9-7900X | Rampage VI Extreme | Dominator Platinum 32GB | RTX 2080 FE | 960 Pro 512GB, 840 Evo 250GB x 2 | EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2 | PG279Q, MX27AQ | Custom Watercooling Loop + Aquaero 6 XT

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-02-18, 08:28 PM
frufsa's Avatar
frufsa frufsa is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Norway <3
Posts: 325
Send a message via Skype™ to frufsa
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
You can use the PA on its own, but yes it does interface with the AE. If you want the channels at separate speeds then that is the way to go, or, if you are happy having all of the fans at one speed (but fully controlled) then the PA with a Splitty will do the job.
Yup, looking for individual fan controll, the goal is to make the car as quite as posible, but without comprimising the performance.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-02-18, 08:30 PM
frufsa's Avatar
frufsa frufsa is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Norway <3
Posts: 325
Send a message via Skype™ to frufsa
Quote:
Originally Posted by trawetSluaP View Post
Decent piece of kit.

Does the LT use the Aquaero software? If so you're in for a treat, it's really good.
Looking forward to it then
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-02-18, 08:36 PM
jimma47's Avatar
jimma47 jimma47 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hobart, Australia
Posts: 1,738
I use an NZXT Grid+ and it does the job well. I run my RBG's off the corsair controller (it's controlled by the button on the front I/O) and the fan speeds off the GRID. I have my H100 fans running slow at all times and then my other four fans spin up or stop depending on the GPU temps.
It works pretty well and hides neatly away behind the back panel.

CAM can be a bit hit and miss sometimes at absolutely nailing the RPMs as it uses a slider for percentages based on temp and it's not exactly where I'd like it but pretty close. That could be the fans fault though just as easily. Or the temp sensors.

Wasn't too expensive either and controls up to six fans.
__________________
Rig Gallery - Krusty III

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-02-18, 08:56 PM
Layer Cakes's Avatar
Layer Cakes Layer Cakes is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I have a PA3 and the software is the same as the AE. I stuck a Splitty 9 on mine. I run the pump and all of my fans from it at 7v.
This is exactly what I use. PA3 elite with heatsink + a splitty 9. It's perfect!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-02-18, 01:30 AM
Flux Flux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 126
I'm looking at getting a NZXT GRID+ V2 or 3 for my sons pc and using the CAM software to keep his pc cool, as it's running too hot at the moment. Also theirs the Thermaltake Commander FP, which can be a bit cheaper.
__________________
NEW PC: i7 5820K | Gigabyte GA-X99 Ultra Gaming RGB | Corsair DDR4 Vengeance LED, PC4-24000 (3000) | Nzxt Kraken x62 | Evga gtx 1070 sc 8gb | Corsair AX850 | CM Storm Stryker

OLD PC: i5 3570K | MSI Z77 MPower | Mushkin Ridgeback 2x4GB | Corsair H100i | XFI HD 7990 6GB | Corsair AX850 | CM Storm Stryker
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-02-18, 06:31 AM
scubasteve scubasteve is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 255
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flux View Post
I'm looking at getting a NZXT GRID+ V2 or 3 for my sons pc and using the CAM software to keep his pc cool, as it's running too hot at the moment. Also theirs the Thermaltake Commander FP, which can be a bit cheaper.

was looking at some reviews about these past few days they also on my shopping short list if you do get them let us know cos a lot of people gave mixed reviews especially about the software
still got a couple months to make up my mind
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-02-18, 09:11 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,600
Quote:
Originally Posted by Layer Cakes View Post
This is exactly what I use. PA3 elite with heatsink + a splitty 9. It's perfect!


My mate made me put the heatsink on mine
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-02-18, 09:50 AM
frufsa's Avatar
frufsa frufsa is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Norway <3
Posts: 325
Send a message via Skype™ to frufsa
Orederd a aquaero 6 LT.
Thanks for the input guys.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-02-18, 10:50 AM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 5,269
My personal opinion is that if total fans in use is less than 6. Use software. Even though AE 6XT or LT are kings of the hill. They are (in my opinion) total overkill for you. ASUS AI Suite as crappy as it is, is actually very good for fan control and setting up of curves.

I use the 6 XT for 20 fans and 2 pumps. Beautiful device. If you think its inexpensive then sure, go for it. I just think if you never intend to watercool its a little bit of a waste.

Also remember for future software updates from Aquacomputer now, you need to pay a yearly license fee.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.