Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > [OC3D] Benchmark Team
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #141  
Old 13-04-14, 07:56 PM
Nexilva Nexilva is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 7


My system is like 4 or 5 years old. But the temperatures are awful.
Mostly 80°C GPU and 82°C CPU. And loud as f*ck.

Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 21-09-14, 11:45 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Wooo just beat my Valley Extreme HD personal best by 8 FPS with my new loop! This was running a 4820k @4.6GHz with SLI 780 Classifieds @1200/6400MHz.



JR
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 17-10-14, 11:55 PM
bigdaddy5414's Avatar
bigdaddy5414 bigdaddy5414 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wisconsin USA
Posts: 158
Score seems low for three cards, must not really use them.

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 17-10-14, 11:59 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy5414 View Post
Score seems low for three cards, must not really use them.

How fast is your 5820k clocked? Performance certainly is not linear.


(2x780 1333/6808, 4820k 4.7)

JR
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 18-10-14, 12:02 AM
bigdaddy5414's Avatar
bigdaddy5414 bigdaddy5414 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wisconsin USA
Posts: 158
4.6GHz
I will have to try with 2 cards by turning the third cards dip switch off.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 18-10-14, 12:06 AM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy5414 View Post
4.6GHz
I will have to try with 2 cards by turning the third cards dip switch off.
Yeah i've seen performance go down with 3 or 4 cards before, I think you need an insanely strong fast clocked CPU to get big numbers out of Valley. Perhaps it will favor Heaven a bit more?

JR
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 18-10-14, 12:09 AM
bigdaddy5414's Avatar
bigdaddy5414 bigdaddy5414 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wisconsin USA
Posts: 158
There it is with 2

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 28-12-14, 03:59 AM
paullongy326's Avatar
paullongy326 paullongy326 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 67
hi thought I would add a sli 970 result but on 2560x1440p so the standard is 1920 but I run dell 1440p and not many results for this setup on here so thought add this on

cpu is @4,2ghz
gpus evga gtx 970 sc acx x2
memory=2400mhz dominator platinum

also if people interested also have 3 d mark score as well been asked about 970s a lot but see a lot 980s but not many of these I have no coil whine and I have the revised firmware from evga site and they work awesome

here is 3d mark result as well if its a problem message me and can remove 3d mark result
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 06:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.