Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Rig Gallery
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 12-11-12, 04:45 PM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
But it looks awesome @ all love it

__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 12-11-12, 05:27 PM
CPMFW's Avatar
CPMFW CPMFW is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Colchester, UK
Posts: 1,536
looking really nice mate
nice contrast
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13-11-12, 01:04 AM
drunkenvalley drunkenvalley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by CPMFW View Post
looking really nice mate
nice contrast
Thanks. Much appreciated.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 13-11-12, 02:21 PM
FTR.4500MHz's Avatar
FTR.4500MHz FTR.4500MHz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,430
You can get the threaded EK-FC Link Radeon G1/4 for the DC2 block so that your I/O are on the side , then add 2 90° fittings. Thats what i did on my card, made things alot easier and didnt ruin the look.

http://www.ekwb.com/shop/blocks/vga-...deon-g1-4.html

PS : How are your overclocking possibilities on the GPU ? Is it voltage locked ?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14-11-12, 12:45 AM
drunkenvalley drunkenvalley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by FTR.4500MHz View Post
You can get the threaded EK-FC Link Radeon G1/4 for the DC2 block so that your I/O are on the side , then add 2 90° fittings. Thats what i did on my card, made things alot easier and didnt ruin the look.

http://www.ekwb.com/shop/blocks/vga-...deon-g1-4.html

PS : How are your overclocking possibilities on the GPU ? Is it voltage locked ?
It's the HD 7970; I see no reason to suspect it was voltage locked. However, I never sat down to play around with the overclocking because I was using a single 240mm rad to cool a 2500k + Asus DCII HD 7970, which uses two 8pin connectors...

That said, I don't like EK's links in general, and the reason for how the loop turned out was hugely because I felt that was going to provide a cleaner look than going from GPU to CPU directly. If I really wanted to I could've just added 90 degree fittings after all.

Thanks for feedback though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14-11-12, 05:38 AM
Mark3Max Mark3Max is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Florida U.S.A.
Posts: 745
Great looking build . The 650D is the case I want to use also.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14-11-12, 03:42 PM
FTR.4500MHz's Avatar
FTR.4500MHz FTR.4500MHz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,430
I was asking about overclocking and voltages because my DC2T's are voltage locked. (cant go above 1181mv and max stable OC is 1150MHz)
Most ref. Cards can do better so i'm pretty disapointed !
No software overclocking ability , just on a hardware level using the "Hotwire" function which means soldering wires and shorting the resistance PR188.(not covered by warranty aswell)
For Hotwire you need an Asus RIVE or a Maximus V Extreme which are the only boards compatible, since i dont have these mobos i'm screwed !
Nuff said , im never buying an Asus Gpu again !
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14-11-12, 03:45 PM
drunkenvalley drunkenvalley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 145
Thanks for kind words, Mark.

But what do you mean, FTR? Doesn't Afterburner allow overclocking with the graphics card set to overclocking mode 2 or whatever it was?

And just to check, you're not talking about the GTX 680 variant, right?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21-11-12, 11:28 AM
brunopinto's Avatar
brunopinto brunopinto is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 23
Great stuff! Thumbs up
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.