Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Asus UK Customer Care Forums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 14-08-17, 10:29 AM
Korreborg's Avatar
Korreborg Korreborg is online now
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Viborg - Denmark
Posts: 522
Are the crashes with an overclock? And ram speed above 2133MHz is an overclock

If so, reset to stock, and just use the pc with 2133MHz ram for a couple of days.
You need to make sure it works before you start ramping things up. And a 1 hour stress test is clearly not enough as you still have issues.

Just play wildlands for a couple of days on stock, and if there is no problems, you know it's the overclocking settings you need to work on, and not at faulty component.

__________________
[I7-4790K @ 4.5Ghz][ASUS Z87I-PRO][EVGA 1080TI FE][Kingston HyperX 16GB 2400MHz][Corsair 250D][Corsair AX860i]
[Samsung 850 PRO 128][Crucial MX100 512GB][WD 2TB][ASUS PG278QR][Logitech G510s and G502][Steelseries Wireless H]
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 14-08-17, 01:22 PM
garih garih is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chester, UK
Posts: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by Korreborg View Post
Are the crashes with an overclock? And ram speed above 2133MHz is an overclock

If so, reset to stock, and just use the pc with 2133MHz ram for a couple of days.
You need to make sure it works before you start ramping things up. And a 1 hour stress test is clearly not enough as you still have issues.

Just play wildlands for a couple of days on stock, and if there is no problems, you know it's the overclocking settings you need to work on, and not at faulty component.
The 1600x is stock I have had the ram at 2133 for a while now. Since going back to the older bios it has not crashed yet. And I used it for about 4 hours straight last night. So I have turned the ram back up to 3000 and will so how it goes.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 18-08-17, 12:47 AM
garih garih is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chester, UK
Posts: 911
CCL have tested the mobo and can't find a fault... but have offered me a refund on it. So I have taken that and ordered the Asus prime x370 pro for a little more money. If this still doesn't work properly I'm sending both mobo and cpu back and getting an I5!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.