Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-01-16, 11:53 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,517
H110i GT Missing Socket 2011 Screws

Is it possible to get the 4 x socket 2011 screws somehow as I checked my box and the little baggy and everything is in there minus the 4 x 2011 screws annoyingly.

These are the missing screws -


__________________
=Origin-Steam-Uplay-XBLive - Dicehunter=
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-16, 12:42 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,013
If any one can confirm they are the same type that the H55 uses I may have some dude. Can you get a specific measurement of the bolt chunk part? like the hex bit in the middle of the threads?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-16, 12:54 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,517
As far as I know the threads are all the same it's just the length, The short on 1 side and long on the other is 2011 while the equally long on both sides is for the 11XX mobos -

__________________
=Origin-Steam-Uplay-XBLive - Dicehunter=
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-16, 01:02 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,964
There are 2 different lengths Dice.
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-16, 01:04 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
There are 2 different lengths Dice.
Is it not just the 2 different types of screws i.e the 2011 and 11XX screws ?
__________________
=Origin-Steam-Uplay-XBLive - Dicehunter=
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-16, 01:04 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,013
OK let me go and try and find all my crap. I'm pretty sure I may have some somewhere. I know I used a set to mount a H55 onto my X79 Xeon but with the GPU I used a Kraken so I may have a spare set.. My lady has to to go the PO too so I really must stop talking and get looking.

Back in a bit !
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-01-16, 01:06 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by ;888308
Is it not just the 2 different types of screws i.e the 2011 and 11XX screws ?
No mate.

I cant remember what ones it is but one of them sits much further away from the CPU (the mounts are way longer)

I know the H105 had much longer ones than the H100i
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-01-16, 01:15 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
No mate.

I cant remember what ones it is but one of them sits much further away from the CPU (the mounts are way longer)

I know the H105 had much longer ones than the H100i
Ahhh, Guessing the H55 ones won't fit then as they use a different mount compared to the H110i

I've submitted an RMA request with Corsair, Will probably take around a week or 2, Annoying considering I have all my gear ready to go XD
__________________
=Origin-Steam-Uplay-XBLive - Dicehunter=
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-01-16, 01:24 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 13,013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ;888314
Ahhh, Guessing the H55 ones won't fit then as they use a different mount compared to the H110i

I've submitted an RMA request with Corsair, Will probably take around a week or 2, Annoying considering I have all my gear ready to go XD
I think they are the same. IE - you screw in the lump things into the threaded holes on X79/X99 then use thumb screws.

Sadly all I could find was 115x ones dude and they're much taller as they have to go all the way through the motherboard to bolt into a bracket. X79/99 has no such bracket the supports are built into the board..

What was annoying was that I found a set of AM3+ keys that I desperately needed ages ago but nobody had any lmao. What a pain. Still, means I've now got a complete cooler
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-01-16, 01:25 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I think they are the same. IE - you screw in the lump things into the threaded holes on X79/X99 then use thumb screws.

Sadly all I could find was 115x ones dude and they're much taller as they have to go all the way through the motherboard to bolt into a bracket. X79/99 has no such bracket the supports are built into the board..

What was annoying was that I found a set of AM3+ keys that I desperately needed ages ago but nobody had any lmao. What a pain. Still, means I've now got a complete cooler

There are deffo 2 different length 2011 mounts.

If there was just one Id be absolutely fine!
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.