Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Off Topic > Off Topic Chat
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #11511  
Old 25-04-21, 04:41 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I think this one came out towards the latter part of 2020 so still fairly kind of "new"
I hope the silverstone can handle the weight. Mine certainly couldnt cope with the PG35VQ. Have to use default stand

Reply With Quote
  #11512  
Old 25-04-21, 05:45 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 5,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
I think this one came out towards the latter part of 2020 so still fairly kind of "new"
Do you mean yours or mine here?...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
I hope the silverstone can handle the weight. Mine certainly couldnt cope with the PG35VQ. Have to use default stand
The PG35VQ is a chunky monitor, really hefty back. The LG is slightly slimmer in this regard.
Reply With Quote
  #11513  
Old 25-04-21, 06:12 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is online now
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 14,883
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
I hope the silverstone can handle the weight. Mine certainly couldnt cope with the PG35VQ. Have to use default stand
Yep it'll cope, It weighs 5.5KG without the stand and the Silverstone arm can take a max of 12KG.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawelio View Post
Do you mean yours or mine here?...
Mine.
__________________
= Steam/Origin/Uplay - Dicehunter =
Reply With Quote
  #11514  
Old 25-04-21, 06:43 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Yep it'll cope, It weighs 5.5KG without the stand and the Silverstone arm can take a max of 12KG.



Mine.
mine is 13kg
Reply With Quote
  #11515  
Old 25-04-21, 06:50 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 5,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
mine is 13kg

According to ASUS ROG own website:

Quote:
Net Weight with Stand: 13.6 Kg
Net Weight without Stand: 10 Kg
Gross Weight: 20.4 Kg
Reply With Quote
  #11516  
Old 25-04-21, 06:57 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawelio View Post
According to ASUS ROG own website:
yeah I thought that too, yet weighing it, it came out heavier. 12.7 to be precise. Without the stand!
Reply With Quote
  #11517  
Old 25-04-21, 07:02 PM
Dawelio's Avatar
Dawelio Dawelio is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Scandinavia
Posts: 5,256
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
yeah I thought that too, yet weighing it, it came out heavier. 12.7 to be precise. Without the stand!
How did you exactly weigh it though? I've always gone of the manufacturers specced weight when looking at VESA mounting it. If it says it's fine, but doesn't, then warranty on it. Due to false advertisement.

Weighing it I don't think is a good indication for various of reasons.
Reply With Quote
  #11518  
Old 25-04-21, 08:02 PM
Warchild Warchild is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Norway, Oslo
Posts: 7,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawelio View Post
How did you exactly weigh it though? I've always gone of the manufacturers specced weight when looking at VESA mounting it. If it says it's fine, but doesn't, then warranty on it. Due to false advertisement.

Weighing it I don't think is a good indication for various of reasons.
Weighed myself with and without the monitor basic subtraction. Not accurate but close enough.
Reply With Quote
  #11519  
Old 25-04-21, 08:16 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is online now
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Ye Olde England
Posts: 14,883
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
mine is 13kg

Yeah but yours has the extra dimming zone LED layer, Heat sink etc... all that adds up.
__________________
= Steam/Origin/Uplay - Dicehunter =
Reply With Quote
  #11520  
Old 26-04-21, 07:17 PM
Bartacus Bartacus is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
Posts: 2,709
Damn, Warchild has my dream monitor, I refuse to pony up the $$$ though, LOL!
__________________
Games: Ryzen 5950X on GB Aorus Master X570 / Asus TUF 6900XT / 32GB TridentZ Neo 3600CL16 (16GB x 2) / custom loop
Workstation: Threadripper 2950x on GB Aorus Xtreme X399 / Zotac 2080ti / 32GB TridentZ 3200CL14 (8GB x 4) / custom loop
Home Theatre: Ryzen 3900X on Asus C7H X470 / Radeon VII / 16GB G.Skill 3600CL15 (8GB x 2)
/ custom loop
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:00 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.