Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Storage Mediums
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 21-06-16, 02:12 PM
demonking's Avatar
demonking demonking is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,058
free HDD cloning software

Just got the Mrs a new SSD as the 70gig BF4 that she refuses to uninstall has pretty much eaten up her entire 120 drive. anyway she won't let me wipe it with a fresh install. though she hardly uses it and i keep it very clean anyways. So i need to clone her drive. Im going from a PNY 120 (i know before u start i was desperate and it was all currys had) to a Sandisk 240 and have no clue on cloning.

Whats the best software for it and how simple is it to do? I assume good software will just ask me to point it in the direction of the new drive and get on with it????

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 21-06-16, 02:17 PM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: North Essex.UK
Posts: 2,575
Last time I cloned an SSD to a Bigger SSD I used Reflect Macrium. Just remember to extend the size of the new SSD

http://www.macrium.com/reflectfree.aspx
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21-06-16, 02:39 PM
demonking's Avatar
demonking demonking is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,058
When you say increase the size is that an option in the software? Or will I have to manage it in Windows?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21-06-16, 02:43 PM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: North Essex.UK
Posts: 2,575
Its's an option in the software fella
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21-06-16, 02:45 PM
demonking's Avatar
demonking demonking is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,058
Awesome. Thanks mate hate being a total noob, its been a while....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21-06-16, 02:50 PM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: North Essex.UK
Posts: 2,575
If you get stuck just google
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22-06-16, 06:38 AM
demonking's Avatar
demonking demonking is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,058
Awesome programme. Went faultlessly and was simple to use. Thank you for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22-06-16, 08:09 AM
Tolemac's Avatar
Tolemac Tolemac is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: North Essex.UK
Posts: 2,575
You are more than welcome and now you know how to do it next time
__________________

Build Log: http://forum.overclock3d.net/showthread.php?t=72241

“If you knew the magnificence of the three, six and nine, you would have a key to the universe.” – Nikola Tesla

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 12:09 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.