Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 22-06-13, 04:52 PM
Chris230291's Avatar
Chris230291 Chris230291 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lichfield, UK
Posts: 702
Cheers mate i'll take a look.
Handbrake just totally butchered a DVD :/ lol


EDIT.

Is there some sort of chart i can refer to that will tell me the best format to convert "x" format to, with the correct/best/optimised settings?

__________________
i7 3770K - GTX 780 SLI - GA Z77X-UP5-TH - 16GB 1600MHz Vengeance - SanDisk Extreme 240GB SSD - 750W Supernova G2


Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22-06-13, 05:17 PM
I Hunta x's Avatar
I Hunta x I Hunta x is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nottingham
Posts: 1,785
there is no best format realy, they are just containers at the end of the day, if you want to keep as much quality as possible set the res to be identical to the source file, and dont put the bitrate to low.

I generaly stick with about 6.5-7.5Mbps for 1080p, 2.5-3.5Mbps for 720p and 1.5-2Mbps for dvd, higher of the range if its fast paced/lots of explosions ect like an action movie and lower of the range if its something with slower camera work say something like forest gump, alot of fairly static camera work (minus the war section) as you have a ton of storage you could just keep the the upper ranges tbh.
__________________
i7 970 @ 4.2Ghz - NH-D14 | Gigabyte x58a-oc | Corsair AX850 | CM Cosmos S
4x4Gb Samsung Green in 3+1 Tri Channel - 1900Mhz c10 1.3v | R9 290 | Samsung 840 Evo
Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro + V-Moda Boompro
-Need to fit-
Xspc Rasa | Phobya G-Changer 240 + 360 | Phobya dc12-400 | 7x Orange Xigmatek XLF 120mm
| Alphacool Copper fittings

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22-06-13, 06:10 PM
Chris230291's Avatar
Chris230291 Chris230291 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lichfield, UK
Posts: 702
Are there any programs that can work out the best solution for me? It seems like a mission to keep testing different settings for each piece of media.
__________________
i7 3770K - GTX 780 SLI - GA Z77X-UP5-TH - 16GB 1600MHz Vengeance - SanDisk Extreme 240GB SSD - 750W Supernova G2


Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-02-14, 01:39 AM
Able Zhang Able Zhang is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
I am using Pavtube ByteCopy which can meet my demands of convert Blu-ray/DVD to MKV with lossless quality. You can download the free version to have a try. Hope it can help you as well.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-02-14, 02:42 AM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 5,676
DVD Fab Platinum will also convert your bluray and dvd movies to multiple file types it's what I have used myself in the past to put my dvd's onto my phone so have a look at it
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=Intel 5930K=MSI X99A Gaming Pro Carbon=32gig 2400Mhz GSkill Trident RGB= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=Asus ROG Swift=Corsair K95 RGB=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=Samsung 950 Pro M.2 512GB=Corsair AX1200i=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Creative Soundblaster ZXR=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-07-14, 11:27 AM
FourLions's Avatar
FourLions FourLions is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 59
I use this its called Megui best prog by far is a bit tricky to set up but when u get use to it its best one for u

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=96032
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 15-06-17, 02:10 AM
Bobtang Bobtang is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris230291 View Post
Are there any programs that can work out the best solution for me? It seems like a mission to keep testing different settings for each piece of media.
You can give a try at EaseFab's LosslessCopy tool. It's very easy to use and provides a high definition rip without quality loss.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 15-06-17, 02:59 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: In a hobbit hole.
Posts: 7,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobtang View Post
You can give a try at EaseFab's LosslessCopy tool. It's very easy to use and provides a high definition rip without quality loss.
Please don't necro threads, this thread is well over 3 years old.
__________________

"As a species we evolved with complex communication and sound reasoning, monkeys fling poop." ~ Me
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.