Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #31  
Old 13-09-13, 01:30 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
At school just now itching to get home and finish setting the rig up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dugdiamond View Post


did you get all those free books and a steering wheel too?

i have heard of TTL packaging stuff securely, so things dont move about.... but this is ridiclous!!!!
Haha

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 13-09-13, 05:16 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
Update, see first post
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 13-09-13, 05:17 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalewakelin View Post
Update, see first post

Idea is you post it here too dude for those of us following the thread


edit: spiin those fans round so you cant see the ugly cables!
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 13-09-13, 05:32 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
Fan controller and optical drive in, i use my optical drive all the time but i have a plan to stealth it with a bay cover.

Surprise! I installed a huge strip of leds!

At this point i have it all assembled but it keeps shutting down and restarting every 10 seconds with the debug code of 15, i have checked in the manual and it says it is Northbridge initialization and part of the boot sequence but i don't know why its turning itself on and off yet. I have checked for short circuits and i can not find any, im going to try testing turning it with different combinations of components on and off. Any ideas or suggestions or what it could be are welcome as i just want to get on it asap, thanks in advance, i will continue to troubleshoot, i left it to turn on and off last night to see if it was part of initialization but it was turning on and off for about 10 minutes and nothing was happening so i just turned it off from the psu to keep it safe.
Here is a picture of a size comparison while i try and figure out what i have cocked up


edit: will turn the fans around once i have it up and running, which will hopefully be soon
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 13-09-13, 06:09 PM
UkGouki's Avatar
UkGouki UkGouki is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Swindon Wilts
Posts: 891
double check the 8pin and 24 pin connections, disconnect all your hdds unless there blank as one or more of them could have a boot strap attached to them..

you need too try and get it to bios you could also hit the default bios button which i think is at the back of the board where your plug your keyboard/mouse in if not use the clear cmos jumper on the board..

also could try swapping the ram from the black slots to the green ones ive seen some boards refuse to boot simply because they didn't like specific ram slots being used unless you had 4 sticks of ram in...

edit: i noticed you have a sata plugged into the grey marvell controller port try moving that to one of the black intel ones...
__________________
Bitfenix shinobi Limited Germany edition. 3 spectre 120 & 2 spectre 140fans. Core i5 3570k ,msi z77a g45,8gb gskill sniper,kfa2 infinity black gtx970, samsung 840 120gb ssd, samsung F1 750gb, WD cavier black 500gb, seagate barcuda 1tb,+320gb, win 7 ultimate 64, acer 23" 3dG235H microsoft CC keyboard, logitech G500 mouse
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 13-09-13, 06:15 PM
AverageNinja's Avatar
AverageNinja AverageNinja is offline
Average Penis Too
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3,251
Very nice dude! Looks good to me except for the fan cables on top
Congrats on your win, enjoy it
__________________
JavaBean: Ryzen 5 1600 / Corsair ML240L RGB / ASUS Crosshair 6 Hero / 16GB Corsair LPX / ASUS RX 580 Strix / Corsair RM750X / Fractal Design Meshify C

OC3D Overclockers Club Member:
Nr. #00 (Club Owner)


Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 13-09-13, 06:28 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
Quote:
Originally Posted by UkGouki View Post
double check the 8pin and 24 pin connections, disconnect all your hdds unless there blank as one or more of them could have a boot strap attached to them..

you need too try and get it to bios you could also hit the default bios button which i think is at the back of the board where your plug your keyboard/mouse in if not use the clear cmos jumper on the board..

also could try swapping the ram from the black slots to the green ones ive seen some boards refuse to boot simply because they didn't like specific ram slots being used unless you had 4 sticks of ram in...

edit: i noticed you have a sata plugged into the grey marvell controller port try moving that to one of the black intel ones...
Thanks mate ill try that
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 13-09-13, 07:46 PM
nepas's Avatar
nepas nepas is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,770
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehere View Post
when I take pictures like this I get a fat bald bloke in the case
nice one matey enjoy the toys

So this is you then:







Nice prize OP,but for the love of god turn those fans around to hide the cables!
__________________
reserved,this space will host my BC2 sig,once I learn to shoot,err scratch that,when I learn to stop getting shot
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 13-09-13, 07:49 PM
mehere's Avatar
mehere mehere is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by nepas View Post
So this is you then:






not quiet that daft

Btw why do you happen to have a picture like anyway
__________________
build log
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 13-09-13, 08:08 PM
dalewakelin's Avatar
dalewakelin dalewakelin is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Aberdeenshire, UK
Posts: 1,582
Send a message via Skype™ to dalewakelin
So it turns out there was a snapped off thread from a motherboard standoff behind the motherboard. knows how it got there but time to put the rig back together and hope for the best. Since the motherboard is out i might as well turn the fans around
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
competition, dalewakelin, gigabyte, prize, rig

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.