Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > New Build Advice
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 23-01-19, 11:48 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,855
I would also run a memory test to rule that out.

__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 23-01-19, 01:53 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 1,368
Power supply, I have a corsair one that produces the same issues if used so its kept as a spare now
__________________
ASUS Prime x370 Pro | Ryzen 5 1600 | Antec 240 AIO | Corsair Vengance RGB 3000 2 x 8Gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 120gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 23-01-19, 04:30 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobM View Post
Power supply, I have a corsair one that produces the same issues if used so its kept as a spare now
Likewise, I have an AX860i which hates loads over 200w it just craps out giving similar errors to the OP.
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 23-01-19, 04:50 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
So the errors that seem to be crashing the two games ive tried so far are below


BF5



- Provider


[ Name] Application Error


- EventID 1000


[ Qualifiers] 0



Level 2


Task 100


Keywords 0x80000000000000

- TimeCreated


[ SystemTime] 2019-01-19T16:44:48.000402200Z



EventRecordID 427


Channel Application


Computer DESKTOP-BD9KLO8


Security
- EventData


bfv.exe


1.0.68.64411


5c3644c4


KERNELBASE.dll


10.0.17763.134


1659a33b


887a0006


0000000000055299


3384


01d4b0130f81f48d


C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Battlefield V\bfv.exe


C:\Windows\System32\KERNELBASE.dll


c799486c-d194-4d86-a1af-da3faf564833


Tomb Raider




- Provider


[ Name] Application Error


- EventID 1000


[ Qualifiers] 0



Level 2


Task 100


Keywords 0x80000000000000

- TimeCreated


[ SystemTime] 2019-01-21T21:37:58.336979300Z



EventRecordID 964


Channel Application


Computer DESKTOP-BD9KLO8


Security
- EventData


SOTTR.exe


1.0.237.6


5beb3d58


SOTTR.exe


1.0.237.6


5beb3d58


c0000005


00000000070f96ef


2310


01d4b1d04f8ff502


C:\Program Files (x86)\Shadow Of The Tomb Raider\SOTTR.exe


C:\Program Files (x86)\Shadow Of The Tomb Raider\SOTTR.exe


81002d2a-4ddc-4f2c-b5af-4f06e490636d
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 23-01-19, 05:08 PM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warchild View Post
See if you can disable the CPU overclocking. and try again. Just to check stability

Hi, still crashes at 3.6 with xmp off
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 23-01-19, 05:16 PM
RobM's Avatar
RobM RobM is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Durham
Posts: 1,368
you are wasting your time with the event logs mate
__________________
ASUS Prime x370 Pro | Ryzen 5 1600 | Antec 240 AIO | Corsair Vengance RGB 3000 2 x 8Gb | Asus Strix RX 470 | Samsung Evo 120gb ssd | Seagate Baracuda 1tb storage | EVGA 500w | Phanteks Entho ProM Acrylic Window | Windows 10 and Linux Manjaro
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23-01-19, 05:18 PM
looz's Avatar
looz looz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 1,496
I'd try just safe defaults, just leave memory to DDR4 spec which is 2133 iirc.
__________________
i7 8700k - 16GB - 2060 FE - 512GB 970 & 850 EVO - AKG K702
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 23-01-19, 05:21 PM
Dark NighT's Avatar
Dark NighT Dark NighT is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobM View Post
you are wasting your time with the event logs mate

This right here really,


Try the psu, see where that gets you.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 24-01-19, 02:01 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,614
Which version of Windows? is it 100% updated? and are all the C++ Redistributables (x86/x64) installed?
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 24-01-19, 08:56 AM
Wolvie1987 Wolvie1987 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 15
Ok, so I sat the spare PSU outside the case and plugged it all in fired up straight into bios, for some reason windows would not boot on the M.2 no matter what I tried so after resetting the bios I had to format and re install windows AGAIN.

So upon installing all the board drivers and reseating the GPU and installing GeForce experience and making sure the clocks are standard

I installed Tomb Raider and ran the benchmark, before it would run around 5 times before having a fit.

I managed 10 benchmarks last night without a problem so now its a case of putting it all back together and testing BF5 as well to see if the same problem pops up

I'm hoping its not a PSU problem specific to my hardware as I probably wont get my money back if i RMA it and there's nothing wrong with it

Ill test it some more over the weekend and see what happens.

Thanks for your help guys been going mad.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 08:52 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.