Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Graphics & Displays > Graphics Cards
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 17-01-16, 11:25 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,867
All added/cross added Damien. Thanks for that if you test any more please feel free to dump them and I will get them added

Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post
Oh and Starwars Battlefront was fine with SLI
Hmm

http://uk.ign.com/articles/2015/11/1...ormance-issues

Can you load it up and look at GPU usage and possibly play it for a while? I just want to make 100% something works before putting it in the list.

I'd test it myself but it's hideously expensive and ironically (for the reasons I started doing this list) I can't find any solid up to date info online.

__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 17-01-16, 10:21 PM
Excalabur50's Avatar
Excalabur50 Excalabur50 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,217
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
All added/cross added Damien. Thanks for that if you test any more please feel free to dump them and I will get them added



Hmm

http://uk.ign.com/articles/2015/11/1...ormance-issues

Can you load it up and look at GPU usage and possibly play it for a while? I just want to make 100% something works before putting it in the list.

I'd test it myself but it's hideously expensive and ironically (for the reasons I started doing this list) I can't find any solid up to date info online.
I would if I still owned it I hated it so much I asked for a refund and it wouldn't surprise me if they screwed something up but SLI worked ok at the start for me
__________________
DRAGON'S MIST
NZXT Phantom 630 White=AMD Ryzen 1700X=MSI X370 Gaming M7 ACK=Intel Optane SSD 9 480GB PCIE=32gig 3200Mhz GSkill Flare X= MSI GTX1080 Seahawk X=NZXT Kraken X62=MSI MPG341CQR=MSI GK80 Vigor=Corsair Force LS 960GB=Cougar 700M=EVGA Supernova 850 G2=White Sennheiser Game One=NZXT Hue+ with Aer RGB fans and RBG strip=Pioneer BDR-209D=Windows 10 Pro=Thrustmaster T16000M HOTAS=Corsair MM800 RGB CE
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 19-01-16, 11:23 AM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,867
Added Alan Wake and Fallout 3
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 19-01-16, 12:19 PM
painejake painejake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 241
Hero's of the Storm - works flawless with Crossfire.
Battlefront - Terrible, disabling 1 card actually results in a slight FPS boost!
The Sims 4 - Works with crossfire very well.

I have Titanfall, I get good FPS but will check if its actually working well or not crossfire

All tested with 2x ASUS 6870's.
__________________


My Rig
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 19-01-16, 12:53 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,867
F.3.A.R added, HOTS added, Sims 4 added. Have also attached note about Battlefront, though support should come soon according to AMDMatt.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 20-01-16, 05:09 PM
painejake painejake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 241
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
support should come soon according to AMDMatt.
I bloody hope so!!
__________________


My Rig
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-02-16, 01:49 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,867
Right a couple of updates. This is in regards to the Crimson 16.1.1 hotfix driver, which you can find here -

http://support.amd.com/en-us/downloa...indows+10+-+64

The two important parts of this update are Fallout 4 Crossfire support and ROTTR support. I will add these shortly, but this is very important if you play Fallout 4 and are running Crossfire.

As soon as AMD decided to fix Crossfire support properly and released the driver Bethesda also decided they were going to release an update to the game. This update is called 1.3.47 and makes the game do this.



However, supposedly AMD had absolutely nailed Crossfire in version 1.2.37 of the game. So, unfortunately there is no way to downgrade the game via Steam, so you will need to do the following. Firstly head over here

http://www.speedrun.com/Fallout_4/thread/fvo80

And download 1.3.47 -> 1.2.37 Then find your Fallout 4 directory (do note this does not work on illegitimate versions of the game apparently) which is usually under Steamapps/common/Fallout 4. Extract the contents of the 'downgrade' there. Then, right click "patch.bat" and select run as administrator. This will then open a window in CMD. Follow the steps there. Then load up the game and open options and look for this.



If it says 1.2.37 then you have successfully 'downdated' the game and you should now enjoy perfect Crossfire scaling with 100% usage on both of your GPUs with super increased FPS. Note - I had to perform the method twice before it actually worked.

Moving on then to Rise of the Tomb Raider. This now works as it should but do note, the game is quite buggy with it enabled. I've had several issues with it (that could be down to the game needing a patch or Denuvo (search for the thread on that) but I have had several performance issues including my PC restarting, so it's by no means perfect. That said however scaling is great and I am now getting between 45-60 FPS maxed out @ 4k with FXAA (also note AMD do not recommend using SMAA in Crossfire X as it causes stuttering).
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-02-16, 04:58 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,867
Update.

Apparently AMD have addressed the issues with Fallout 4 ver 1.3.47 and will be releasing a Crossfire profile hotfix today at some point.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-02-16, 07:28 PM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,614
I can confirm that Fallout 4 works flawlessly in SLI.

Fantastic thread this fella, Kudos to you.
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-02-16, 07:54 PM
AlienALX's Avatar
AlienALX AlienALX is online now
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 12,867
Thanks fella. I will add that later (on phone atm)

Hopefully I will have Battlefront tomorrow, and possibly Hardline if I can find it cheap enough.

Oh yeah that's what else I was going to add.. I started having really bad frame drops in ROTTR. It's down to using all very high settings. Apparently even with the game on medium it's nearly impossible to maintain 70FPS on 980ti SLI even using medium settings @4k.

So I dropped them all to high, no more crashing no more frame drops.
__________________
"Those really high 20 series prices are just place holders"



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.