Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Project Logs & Gallery > Project Logs
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #71  
Old 28-10-15, 02:33 PM
Asperatis's Avatar
Asperatis Asperatis is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 370
Maybeee.. Another option is to put your blocks in a parallel config and work a loop out between the rads?

__________________
~Nyssa~
900D - Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - 32GB Corsair 2666 DDR4 - Titan X SLI - Xonar Phoebus - AX860i - Samsung 950 Pro 512GB - Samsung 850 PRO 256GB - 1x 2TB WD Red - Custom Acrylic Loop
Build Log
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 28-10-15, 02:36 PM
Permafrost's Avatar
Permafrost Permafrost is offline
Compo Whore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Posts: 2,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asperatis View Post
Maybeee.. Another option is to put your blocks in a parallel config and work a loop out between the rads?
are you referring to using the ek sli fittings?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 28-10-15, 02:47 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
The whole rad between blocks thing just makes look untidy most of the time
Everything is untidy if you do it like a total noob.

JR
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 28-10-15, 02:51 PM
Permafrost's Avatar
Permafrost Permafrost is offline
Compo Whore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Posts: 2,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by JR23 View Post
Everything is untidy if you do it like a total noob.

JR
i am a noob at hardlining :P

also the tubing is extremely hard to get now for some reason..
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 28-10-15, 02:59 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Permafrost View Post
i am a noob at hardlining :P

also the tubing is extremely hard to get now for some reason..
newb ≠ noob


You sure there is LOTS out there last time I checked

http://www.candccentral.co.uk/monsoo...3812-4-cl.html

http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Pr...ear_45081.html

http://www.aquatuning.co.uk/water-co...2-4x61cm-clear

http://uk.rs-online.com/web/p/plastic-tubes/2822256/

JR
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 28-10-15, 03:23 PM
Asperatis's Avatar
Asperatis Asperatis is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by Permafrost View Post
are you referring to using the ek sli fittings?
No, I think it must be possible to go gpu top left port to cpu and then back to the gpu too right port and make a parallel loop like that to reduce the amount of very long runs. However if they're not alligned nicely it may look a bit off
__________________
~Nyssa~
900D - Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - 32GB Corsair 2666 DDR4 - Titan X SLI - Xonar Phoebus - AX860i - Samsung 950 Pro 512GB - Samsung 850 PRO 256GB - 1x 2TB WD Red - Custom Acrylic Loop
Build Log
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 28-10-15, 03:46 PM
Permafrost's Avatar
Permafrost Permafrost is offline
Compo Whore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Posts: 2,035
Quote:
Originally Posted by JR23 View Post
newb ≠ noob


You sure there is LOTS out there last time I checked


http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Pr...ear_45081.html


JR
watercooling uk what £10 just to deliver the tube, my ocd will not let me mix tubing manufacturers, i'm best off waiting for OCUK to get more in.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Asperatis View Post
No, I think it must be possible to go gpu top left port to cpu and then back to the gpu too right port and make a parallel loop like that to reduce the amount of very long runs. However if they're not alligned nicely it may look a bit off
yeah i saw snef did something like that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 28-10-15, 03:48 PM
tinytomlogan's Avatar
tinytomlogan tinytomlogan is offline
The Guvnor
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: TTL Towers
Posts: 20,943
Like I said fella just try and make it silly tidy and forget the rest

Im sure most of us watercooling snobs would gladly accept a degree or 2 increase in temps if it meant it looked nicer
__________________
If you recommend a product LINK THE REVIEW


Get along or run along. Your choice
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 28-10-15, 04:04 PM
JR23 JR23 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Permafrost View Post
watercooling uk what £10 just to deliver the tube, my ocd will not let me mix tubing manufacturers, i'm best off waiting for OCUK to get more in.
It is really long and because of that genuinely a bit of an expense to post.

Primochill don't make the tubing themselves, its literally just off the shelf extruded acrylic with slightly neater cut ends than normal put into a packet. You have no way of knowing Primochill haven't switched their supplier since OCUK last took stock and if there supplier has adjusted their tooling. The important thing is it meets the intended specification and it will no matter where you get it from.

RS-Online price is pretty good considering it has free next day delivery. Your going to need more than what ever you've got left if you haven't even decided on an order yet may as well just pick enough up from whoever has it and use that.

JR
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 31-10-15, 01:44 AM
Wraith's Avatar
Wraith Wraith is offline
Bettyswollocks
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: On the Moon.
Posts: 7,615
Hows it coming along fella?
__________________
“A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new.” ~ Albert Einstein
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 02:50 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.