Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 27-08-15, 08:09 AM
NRG NRG is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
The ticket is 6665706. Thanks mate.

I almosted posted it to Bolton yesterday morning before calling about the express RMA.. But it was hammering it down outside!

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 27-08-15, 05:09 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Thanks man. Alright, I'll work with our customer service and see if they can make changes on your shipping process. You will get an email from them later on today with the result.

If you have questions about it, let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27-08-15, 05:10 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tolemac View Post
You can always count on Mr Grey beard to sort this out dude he really looks after us forumites
Agreed, He's a top guy, A credit to Corsair
__________________
- Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5GHz - Asus ROG Max XI Hero -
- Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB @ 3600MHz -
- WD Black SN750 1TB - RTX 2080 Ti @ 2000/7500 -
- Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Edition - Corsair 680X Black -
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16-10-15, 12:54 PM
Simpsonite Simpsonite is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 35
Hi guys, I'm not sure if it's the right place to comment, still new to this forum malarkey myself... I had my ax1200i hard shutdown last night. It still refuses to co-operate after a night of being unplugged. Have yet to start the warranty process as the only copy of the receipt I have is stored on the same rig it's fitted in.

How long are we looking for turn around and is there a UK number I can call? Thanks in advance guys

edit: the max I've ever pulled from this psu is around the 500w mark. Was on the forums when it went ironically. Can post Pc specs if needed
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16-10-15, 06:12 PM
Kaapstad's Avatar
Kaapstad Kaapstad is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Skaro visiting family
Posts: 1,987
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simpsonite View Post
Hi guys, I'm not sure if it's the right place to comment, still new to this forum malarkey myself... I had my ax1200i hard shutdown last night. It still refuses to co-operate after a night of being unplugged. Have yet to start the warranty process as the only copy of the receipt I have is stored on the same rig it's fitted in.

How long are we looking for turn around and is there a UK number I can call? Thanks in advance guys

edit: the max I've ever pulled from this psu is around the 500w mark. Was on the forums when it went ironically. Can post Pc specs if needed
Sometimes it is just bad luck. I own seven 1200i PSUs and have found once they are up and running in a PC they are very reliable.

I once blew up a 1200i using a GTX 960 but as I say it was just bad luck.

Grey_beard is absolutely first class and will have your problem sorted out in no time.
__________________
OC3D Overclockers Club Member
#041

GTX 960 owner and proud of it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 16-10-15, 06:46 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Hi Simpsonite,
Sorry to hear that. It does sound like the PSU is dead, but just out of curiosity, have you done any troubleshooting method to find out if its really the PSU and not something else? Have you tried the power on self-test? Make sure to unplug all the connectors from the PSU before you do that test.

As for the RMA process, you'll need to figure out how to get a copy of the receipt, because that's the first thing they'll ask you provide when you submit an RMA request. Anyway you source a spare PSU in the meantime?

You will need to call our US office if you would like to request an Express RMA. But we do have a UK depot that processes RMAs in that region, so turn around will be relatively quick.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 16-10-15, 07:34 PM
Simpsonite Simpsonite is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 35
Hi kaapstad and greybeard,
Thanks for the info, I pulled the psu when I got home. Pushing the self test button (with no cables plugged in) resulted in a click. Holding the button down however the fan spins up and the green light illuminates. Rwmoved all the cables from my rig and plugged them into the psu without anything on t'other end. Self test failed, trying the cables one by one (self test passed) until I found the culprit, the main 24pin motherboard cable has died. Is it possible to send out a replacement save the hassle of boxing up the entire psu and sending back to rma ? Will plug my hard drive into the workshop computer see if I can get the receipt off it

Edit: is there a UK public contact number for the rma folks?
Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 16-10-15, 07:48 PM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
Resident Newb
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Newbsville
Posts: 13,450
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaapstad View Post
Sometimes it is just bad luck. I own seven 1200i PSUs and have found once they are up and running in a PC they are very reliable.

I once blew up a 1200i using a GTX 960 but as I say it was just bad luck.

Grey_beard is absolutely first class and will have your problem sorted out in no time.
You only need another PSU around 600w and you'll be over 9000

__________________
- Intel Core i9 9900K @ 5GHz - Asus ROG Max XI Hero -
- Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 4x8GB @ 3600MHz -
- WD Black SN750 1TB - RTX 2080 Ti @ 2000/7500 -
- Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit Edition - Corsair 680X Black -
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 16-10-15, 07:50 PM
Simpsonite Simpsonite is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
You only need another PSU around 600w and you'll be over 9000
Haha brilliant!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 16-10-15, 09:31 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaapstad View Post
Grey_beard is absolutely first class and will have your problem sorted out in no time.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Simpsonite View Post
Hi kaapstad and greybeard,
Thanks for the info, I pulled the psu when I got home. Pushing the self test button (with no cables plugged in) resulted in a click. Holding the button down however the fan spins up and the green light illuminates. Rwmoved all the cables from my rig and plugged them into the psu without anything on t'other end. Self test failed, trying the cables one by one (self test passed) until I found the culprit, the main 24pin motherboard cable has died. Is it possible to send out a replacement save the hassle of boxing up the entire psu and sending back to rma ? Will plug my hard drive into the workshop computer see if I can get the receipt off it

Edit: is there a UK public contact number for the rma folks?
Thanks again
There you go! excellent trouble shooting. Yes, we can send you a 24pin cable replacement, and you don't have to do provide invoice if go that route. Submit a ticket and post it back here and I'll personally approve it for you. You can go to Corsair.force.com to create your ticket.

Unfortunately, we do not have a UK support group, they are all here in US. sorry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.