Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 02-01-14, 12:14 PM
Pogal_31's Avatar
Pogal_31 Pogal_31 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France
Posts: 317
Send a message via Skype™ to Pogal_31
Don't know if that can be helpfull, but i got the same problem with mine, running Windows 7. H100i was not recognized in my Corsair link, so I swapped the header on another USB port and that was fixed, fully recognized and no trouble anymore.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-01-14, 05:18 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pogal_31 View Post
Don't know if that can be helpfull, but i got the same problem with mine, running Windows 7. H100i was not recognized in my Corsair link, so I swapped the header on another USB port and that was fixed, fully recognized and no trouble anymore.
Or that ^, but in this case, OP is using Windows 8 where this detection issue is pretty well known and something that we have acknowledged. Changing USB header is something that we have recommended to those who are using Windows 7, but something Windows 8 users can try as well.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15-01-14, 02:00 PM
paullongy326's Avatar
paullongy326 paullongy326 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: uk
Posts: 67
guys I had same problem after doing the tweak it still didn't work until I removed the software then reinstalled the software and amazing the tweaked worked mines all working leds colour everything working fine after reinstall

this was the reg edit thing http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpost...0&postcount=19
__________________
CASE=CORSAIRA540~~~CPU=5820K~~~GPU=EVGA~GTX ~~980ti ~~ CLASSIFIED ~~ ACX ~~~
SSD SAMSUNG 850 EVO 500GB~~ SSD 250 GB SAMSUNG 840 PRO ~~~MEMORY=DDR 4 DOMINATOR PLATINUM~3000MHZ~~~MONITOR=Dell U2715H 27" QHD IPS Monitor 2560x1440~~M/B=ASUS X99 PRO
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17-01-14, 11:02 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by paullongy326 View Post
guys I had same problem after doing the tweak it still didn't work until I removed the software then reinstalled the software and amazing the tweaked worked mines all working leds colour everything working fine after reinstall

this was the reg edit thing http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpost...0&postcount=19
Glad to hear that Paul. Part of me sometimes wishes that we make this tweak an official fix, unfortunately, does not work that way. We don't feel comfortable asking our customers to edit their Windows registry. C Link should work on the fly without any modification.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-02-14, 02:41 AM
bigdaddy5414's Avatar
bigdaddy5414 bigdaddy5414 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wisconsin USA
Posts: 158
Will have to try this beta software. My H100i worked fine on 8 but now with 8.1 it's a no go.

Update: Works perfect. Now my temps dropped nearly 10 degrees Folding @ Home.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-02-14, 10:51 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddy5414 View Post
Will have to try this beta software. My H100i worked fine on 8 but now with 8.1 it's a no go.

Update: Works perfect. Now my temps dropped nearly 10 degrees Folding @ Home.
Cool Glad to hear that you've got it all figured out
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:36 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.