Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #11  
Old 18-12-13, 06:54 PM
EliTheIceMan EliTheIceMan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
Hi Grey_Beard, I'm having a very similar issue. It not only will back up while scrolling down, but the button seems to be particularly sensitive and unable to lock on to a static position at times. For example, I'll be in a window, and it all of a sudden scrolls down by itself. Or, if I want to use the scroll wheel as a button, at times it will scroll all over the place when I click it. It seems this is a common issue with the M90. I've had it happening for some time. I tried flashing the firmware, but the update tool fails halfway through the process. I don't know if my use of Windows 8.1 is affecting this.

What can I do?

Thanks!

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20-12-13, 11:36 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Sorry to hear that Eli. When you tied flashing the FW, do you remember if it was plugged in to USB 2.0 or 3.0 port?

If can also try it on a system that is Windows 7, just to see if it behaves the same. Better yet, try to update the FW using Win 7 and see if the process will go through. When flashing it via Win 7, try doing it in this order:
Go into your windows 7 processes and kill everything M90 related do the following steps:
Control Panel > Power Options > Change Plan Settings > Change Advanced Power Settings > USB Settings > USB selective suspend setting > Disabled
Then run the firmware update again.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29-12-13, 04:06 PM
EliTheIceMan EliTheIceMan is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 4
Hi Grey Beard!

Ok, I managed to successfully upgrade the firmware using a windows 7 PC. I've given it a week just to see how it would behave, and unfortunately the mouse wheel is still misbehaving. I have been using it in a USB 3.0 port on my new PC, but this problem existed in my USB 2.0 ports on my old PC, so I don't think that would be the difference. Advice?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 31-12-13, 08:23 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Sorry to hear that. At this point, since the problem is consistent between USB3.0 and 2.0 ports, it does suggest that it is a hardware problem rather than firmware. I'd recommend that you get the mouse replaced via our RMA process. You can start a ticket here, and if you let me know the ticket #, I can surely help out to speed things up a bit during the process.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-01-14, 10:05 PM
Rigel2112 Rigel2112 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Same problem

Same problem here. I had pretty much given up on Corsair because of all the problems with this mouse but went ahead and put in a RMA anyway #6346178

Mine has all the software/firmware updates the problem seems to be in the design of the wheel. Hopefully it was resolved and newer ones are not doing it.

Ill reply on here as to what happens/doesn't happen with it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-01-14, 11:47 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Sorry to hear that Rigel. I've got your ticket approved. I've also included a more detailed response on your ticket. Let me know if you have any questions about it.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-01-14, 03:41 AM
Cymbrogi Cymbrogi is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Hi folks.

Just registered and popped in here to say I have the same issues with my M90, started about a month ago and progressively got worse to the point that I finally decided to look into it. I saw this thread and one on the Corsair forums about the same problems, so have submitted an RMA (#6351960) to get mine replaced as well.

Other than this hitch, I've been very happy with the mouse and the configurability, and it looks great next to the K70 I got earlier this year!

EDIT: Kudos to the fast response from Corsair - ticket was updated overnight. RMA approved, I will get mine shipped to them today.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-01-14, 03:27 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cymbrogi View Post
EDIT: Kudos to the fast response from Corsair - ticket was updated overnight. RMA approved, I will get mine shipped to them today.
Thanks for the update. If you actually have a tracking # and it's already traceable, you can give it to me and I can have the replacement shipped right away.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-01-14, 06:36 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Thanks for providing the tracking info Cymbrogi. I'll have the replacement sent out later on today. Tracking # will be sent to you once the replacement is shipped.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-01-14, 09:54 PM
Cymbrogi Cymbrogi is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Thank you sir! I have to say this old Logitech MX510, while a stellar mouse at the time, just doesn't hack it anymore. Of course, it doesn't help that the left clicker is sticky
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
corsair, m90, mouse, support

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.