Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #21  
Old 25-09-13, 06:02 PM
TAWN TAWN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maidenhead,UK and Leverkusen,Germany
Posts: 153
LOL, yeah thanx for the help anyways...
Gonna get hold of Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25-09-13, 06:15 PM
Snortan Snortan is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 995
Just something I've noticed.
It only activates on the qwerty row and adds the number above the letter you press. So for example when you press e you get e3, press u you get u7. Have you spilled any liquid on it by any chance? Or maybe something under your keycaps that press on the cherry caps?
Try removing the 1-0 row and press on the qwerty row and see if it presses on the 1-0 row.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 25-09-13, 06:30 PM
TAWN TAWN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maidenhead,UK and Leverkusen,Germany
Posts: 153
Exactly, the numbers and letters are linked. If I push the number eg. 1 then q1 comes up or if I push q then q1 comes up. Gonna give it an alcohol bath tomorrow anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 25-09-13, 10:03 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Hello Tawn, I'll be honest, at first glance, I thought this thread was a joke, apparently not. Seems like the K90 is giving you some problems

Let’s try this;
Go into your windows 7/8 processes and kill everything K90 related do the following steps:
Control Panel > Power Options > Change Plan Settings > Change Advanced Power Settings > USB Settings > USB selective suspend setting > Disabled
Then run the firmware update again. Let me know if that helps
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 26-09-13, 05:15 AM
chrismjurd's Avatar
chrismjurd chrismjurd is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_beard View Post
Hello Tawn, I'll be honest, at first glance, I thought this thread was a joke, apparently not. Seems like the K90 is giving you some problems
To be fair i dont think you were alone in that assumption
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 26-09-13, 07:52 AM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
Yeah he wasn't I was [] that close to just hitting delete on the thread
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 26-09-13, 04:01 PM
TAWN TAWN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maidenhead,UK and Leverkusen,Germany
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey_beard View Post
Hello Tawn, I'll be honest, at first glance, I thought this thread was a joke, apparently not. Seems like the K90 is giving you some problems

Let’s try this;
Go into your windows 7/8 processes and kill everything K90 related do the following steps:
Control Panel > Power Options > Change Plan Settings > Change Advanced Power Settings > USB Settings > USB selective suspend setting > Disabled
Then run the firmware update again. Let me know if that helps
W"i8sh i8t w2as a jo9ke3...
Di8d w2hat yo9u7 sai8d, and sti8ll the3 same3.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 26-09-13, 06:54 PM
SuB's Avatar
SuB SuB is offline
The Webmaster
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Taking a break
Posts: 8,717
you know you can backspace the numbers out...
__________________
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro | i7-8700k | 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3000Mhz DDR4 | nVidia RTX 2080Ti | Creative Audigy Rx | 1Tb Samsung 970 EVO+ M.2 | 1TB Samsung 860 QVO | 2TB Seagate Barracuda | Corsair RM850 | Fractal Define S | Noctua NH-U14S | Roccat Kone Optical - Navy Storm | QPad MK85 Pro w/ Cherry Red MX | DELL U2413 + 2 x U2412M | AKG K702's | AKG K7XX S/N#000016 | Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ohm | TM Hotas Warthog Stick and Throttle | Saitek Combat Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5 | TrackClip Pro

Notice: Don't feed the trolls!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 27-09-13, 03:57 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by TAWN View Post
W"i8sh i8t w2as a jo9ke3...
Di8d w2hat yo9u7 sai8d, and sti8ll the3 same3.
Alright, let's get that KB replaced, but I would like to get that unit back here for failure analysis, if you don't mind. I'll provide you a pre-paid label so don't pay shipping and I'll arrange a replacement right away.

Go ahead and submit a ticket here and let me know the ticket #.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 27-09-13, 04:06 PM
garih garih is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chester, UK
Posts: 923
Fair play. Gotta give it to corsair for decent aftersales support. Gives me faith with my intention to buy one of those k70 blues. If I can get it past the missus!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.