Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Customer Care Forums > Corsair Customer Care Forum
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 07-08-13, 09:50 PM
FTR.4500MHz's Avatar
FTR.4500MHz FTR.4500MHz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,430
Carbide 540 feedback.

Hello Grey_beard,

My Carbide 540 came in today. I was happy like a kid on Christmas eve. However i encountered two issues while putting a system inside the 540:

1: The SSD cage is very fragile. Actually two of the five SSD trays had some plastic tabs break off (clips holding the trays together) while taking them apart . I was actually pretty careful when doing so, no Hulk smash or whatsoever. Now they are very flimsy when clipped one to each other
.



2: The front panel cables (Power switch, reset switch, HDD Led, etc...) are too short. I cant connect them to my motherboard (Msi Z77A GD 65 Gaming). I have to buy some extensions to be able to connect them. Just two centimeters more cable would have been so handy to solve my problem. I cant really tell how it is with other motherboards since i only have this one atm.

However would it be possible of getting a replacement for my two broken SSD trays ?

Well i am gonna stop complaining now...

Thank you for your time and effort.

Kind Regerds.

Edit: I can also take pictures of proof of the short cables and broken trays if needed.

__________________
Hardware: Shinobi XL w.custom window | Msi Z77A-GD65 | i5 3570k | 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz | 7970 Lightning BE | AX 850 | SSD's: Samsung 830 128GB , Corsair Force GT 120 GB | HDD: Seagate Barracuda 750 GB | XonarD2X | Edifier S730 | iiyama prolite g2773hs-gb1 |

Watercooling: EK supremacy p/n | EK 7970Ltg. a/n | D5+EK Top | UT60 360 and 240 rads | EK X3 150 res. | Tygon 13/19mm | Bitspower C.fittings |


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-13, 06:06 AM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Sorry to hear that. I'll see to it that we get those trays replaced. Go ahead and submit a ticket here and once you got that ticket #, let me know and I'll take it of it my self.

As for the front I/O cable being short... let me get back to you on this one, I'll get in touch with our Case Product manager and see if we can provide you a solution.

Thanks for bringing this up, this is worth looking into
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-08-13, 01:46 PM
FTR.4500MHz's Avatar
FTR.4500MHz FTR.4500MHz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,430
I cant create a RMA ticket since the 540 is not listed in the "Part Number" list.

-What do i do now ?
-Do i choose the 350D trays instead ?
-Are they the same as in the 540 ?

Let me know.

Thx.
__________________
Hardware: Shinobi XL w.custom window | Msi Z77A-GD65 | i5 3570k | 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz | 7970 Lightning BE | AX 850 | SSD's: Samsung 830 128GB , Corsair Force GT 120 GB | HDD: Seagate Barracuda 750 GB | XonarD2X | Edifier S730 | iiyama prolite g2773hs-gb1 |

Watercooling: EK supremacy p/n | EK 7970Ltg. a/n | D5+EK Top | UT60 360 and 240 rads | EK X3 150 res. | Tygon 13/19mm | Bitspower C.fittings |


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-13, 04:54 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
350D trays should do the trick. Select the 350D tray and I'll just update it on the back end. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-13, 05:00 PM
FTR.4500MHz's Avatar
FTR.4500MHz FTR.4500MHz is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: France
Posts: 1,430
Ticket just submitted. Here is the number: 6078671

Also i did not enter the lot number, does that matter ?
__________________
Hardware: Shinobi XL w.custom window | Msi Z77A-GD65 | i5 3570k | 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz | 7970 Lightning BE | AX 850 | SSD's: Samsung 830 128GB , Corsair Force GT 120 GB | HDD: Seagate Barracuda 750 GB | XonarD2X | Edifier S730 | iiyama prolite g2773hs-gb1 |

Watercooling: EK supremacy p/n | EK 7970Ltg. a/n | D5+EK Top | UT60 360 and 240 rads | EK X3 150 res. | Tygon 13/19mm | Bitspower C.fittings |


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-08-13, 05:16 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Alright, thanks. That's fine with out the lot #.

I'll get back to you once I have everything set up.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-08-13, 06:43 PM
Factorybelt Factorybelt is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
I just got a 540 and I have the same motherboard issue as ftr.4500.

Did you happen to get anywhere?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-08-13, 06:45 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Factorybelt View Post
I just got a 540 and I have the same motherboard issue as ftr.4500.

Did you happen to get anywhere?

Thanks!
Hi Factorybelt,

Are you referring to the front I/O cables being short or they trays? Let me know and I'll get it sorted out for you.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27-08-13, 06:49 PM
Factorybelt Factorybelt is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
The cables are too short, my trays are fine.

Thanks for the quick response!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27-08-13, 06:50 PM
Grey_beard's Avatar
Grey_beard Grey_beard is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,076
Alright, thanks. No problem at all Go ahead and submit a ticket here and post your ticket # and I'll make sure that we take care of you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 04:49 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.