Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Forum Teams > [OC3D] Benchmark Team
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 14-03-13, 05:06 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Unigene Valley Extreme HD

Well after seeing Tom playing with his Titan I figured it was time to finally run this and see what score I got.

Specs are in sig and should be about right, though I have a 1200w psu so excuse the 1250 typo.

I set it to Extreme HD and ran it though three times, saving my best score.



What's very odd is that I am not overclocking my cards yet in the top right corner they are both apparently clocked to 1254mhz. Very strange !

So yeah, basically run the benchmark and post your results making sure to let us know the spec so we can compare things properly

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 14-03-13, 05:17 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Well after seeing Tom playing with his Titan I figured it was time to finally run this and see what score I got.

Specs are in sig and should be about right, though I have a 1200w psu so excuse the 1250 typo.

I set it to Extreme HD and ran it though three times, saving my best score.



What's very odd is that I am not overclocking my cards yet in the top right corner they are both apparently clocked to 1254mhz. Very strange !

So yeah, basically run the benchmark and post your results making sure to let us know the spec so we can compare things properly
that's a problem with the program apparently. my 670ftw is at 1150mhz with kelper boost and unigine says i'm at 1250 as well.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-03-13, 05:23 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Oh OK cool I was beginning to think the previous owner had tampered with the bios on the second card (was a return).

So come on then, get the benchmark running and show us the score
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-03-13, 05:28 PM
SeekaX SeekaX is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,757
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
Oh OK cool I was beginning to think the previous owner had tampered with the bios on the second card (was a return).

So come on then, get the benchmark running and show us the score
already have it :P got all the benchmarks and the pictures lined up, just waiting for some time i can write the review.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-03-13, 05:30 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Cool beans I look forward to that !
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-03-13, 05:10 PM
Scoob's Avatar
Scoob Scoob is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,005
Not near my gamer now, but from Memory I get about the following from my Sig Rig:

FPS: 81
Score: 3400
Min FPS: ?
Max FPS: 150

Just from memory, I will check later.

One thing to add. I run at 1200p natively, but popped the settings to 1080 in Valley to compare and scored less than my 1200p score - go figure.

Scoob.
__________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.6 | ASUS P8Z68-V Pro | 4x 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM @ 1600 | 2x EVGA GTX 680 2gb | 2x Kingston SSD-Now 120gb (RAID 0) + Corsair Neutron GTX 240gb + Samsung Spinpoint 1tb | CM 690 II Lite case | Corsair AX860i PSU | LG 24" LCD display @ 1920x1200 | Windows 10 Pro. 64

Custom Loop: EK Supreme HF Black Acetal CPU Block | 2x Alphacool NexXxoS ATXP Black Brushed Stainless Steel GPU blocks | External Phobya 1080 rad in Bench Edition Chassis | Alphacool D5 Pump + high-flow top | EK Adv. Cylinder Reservoir | Phobya G-Silent 180mm fans (shrouded) | Phobya External 90w PSU
.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27-03-13, 07:09 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Seems about spot on for a pair of 680s. Nice to see some one else finally run it lol.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-03-13, 07:49 PM
Scoob's Avatar
Scoob Scoob is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,005
Just did a run with the new 314.22 WHQL drivers:

FPS: 82.8
Score: 3462
Min FPS: 35.5
Max FPS: 154.3

Preset shows as "Custom" as I run at my desktop res of 1920x1200, Quality (underneath Preset) shows "Ultra" I notice your screenshot does not.

I've hit 1200mhz (boosted) on stock volts on my EVGA 680's, and 7ghz on the vRam. I have considered doing the BIOS tweak/update to unlock the voltages but, really, I'm yet to see the need...though I do feel the desire lol.

Edit: I also did a quick run in the main Heaven 4.0 Benchmark, again at 1920x1200:

FPS: 70.7
Score: 1781
Min FPS: 28.7
Max FPS: 154.2

Of course this is with 8xAA, Ultra Quality and Extreme Tessellation. The newer drivers seem to have made Heaven a little smoother to the eye, though overall scores are near identical.

Scoob.
__________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.6 | ASUS P8Z68-V Pro | 4x 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM @ 1600 | 2x EVGA GTX 680 2gb | 2x Kingston SSD-Now 120gb (RAID 0) + Corsair Neutron GTX 240gb + Samsung Spinpoint 1tb | CM 690 II Lite case | Corsair AX860i PSU | LG 24" LCD display @ 1920x1200 | Windows 10 Pro. 64

Custom Loop: EK Supreme HF Black Acetal CPU Block | 2x Alphacool NexXxoS ATXP Black Brushed Stainless Steel GPU blocks | External Phobya 1080 rad in Bench Edition Chassis | Alphacool D5 Pump + high-flow top | EK Adv. Cylinder Reservoir | Phobya G-Silent 180mm fans (shrouded) | Phobya External 90w PSU
.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28-03-13, 01:48 PM
alienware alienware is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: On Mars as an anthropologist
Posts: 0
Send a message via MSN to alienware
Extreme HD is a preset in Valley and shouldn't be changed.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28-03-13, 01:53 PM
Scoob's Avatar
Scoob Scoob is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 1,005
Extreme HD seems to lock you to 1080p though, I run a 1200p monitor...those extra 120 pixels make ALL the difference lol.

Scoob.
__________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.6 | ASUS P8Z68-V Pro | 4x 8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 RAM @ 1600 | 2x EVGA GTX 680 2gb | 2x Kingston SSD-Now 120gb (RAID 0) + Corsair Neutron GTX 240gb + Samsung Spinpoint 1tb | CM 690 II Lite case | Corsair AX860i PSU | LG 24" LCD display @ 1920x1200 | Windows 10 Pro. 64

Custom Loop: EK Supreme HF Black Acetal CPU Block | 2x Alphacool NexXxoS ATXP Black Brushed Stainless Steel GPU blocks | External Phobya 1080 rad in Bench Edition Chassis | Alphacool D5 Pump + high-flow top | EK Adv. Cylinder Reservoir | Phobya G-Silent 180mm fans (shrouded) | Phobya External 90w PSU
.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.