Go Back   OC3D Forums > [OC3D] Hardware & Software > Software Section
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
  #1  
Old 16-11-12, 07:02 AM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
XBMC Media-Center

Does anybody here using XBMC? I will use it on my HTPC looks very cool, has anybody experiences with the programm?

__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16-11-12, 12:25 PM
Rastalovich's Avatar
Rastalovich Rastalovich is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Testing hardware somewhere
Posts: 11,421
Yes, currently on a Windows 7 computer that does other things also. But I do plan to move it to a small computer of it's own as it's fantastic tbh.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-11-12, 08:51 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
Yeh, I'm using it and I agree with the above. It is indeed very good. Plex is also very highly regarded.
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-11-12, 08:53 PM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
Read about a special version, with a includet linux os, what's able to run on a rasperrypii
__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-11-12, 08:56 PM
yassarikhan786's Avatar
yassarikhan786 yassarikhan786 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossi94 View Post
Read about a special version, with a includet linux os, what's able to run on a rasperrypii
Special version of XBMC or plex?
__________________
Motherboard: Asus P8P67 Pro (B3) || CPU: i7 2600k || Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 780 Ti ACX || Memory: 16GB - Mushkin Blackline 8GB + Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB || SSD's + HDD's: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS + Programs) + Caviar Black 2TB (Games + Storage) || CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-D14 || Power Supply: BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P9 750W || Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D || Monitor(s): Dell U2410 + HP w1907v

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-11-12, 10:14 PM
SEBAR's Avatar
SEBAR SEBAR is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego California
Posts: 925
I have an old xbox modded to use XBMC. Granted I have not used it in a while but from what I remember it was a cool program. I am sure it is even better now.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-11-12, 10:15 PM
rossi94's Avatar
rossi94 rossi94 is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Stuttgart - Germany
Posts: 586
Send a message via Skype™ to rossi94
Xbmc -
__________________


Happy X-Mas
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-11-12, 10:57 PM
ToeJam ToeJam is offline
OC3D Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 568
ive used xbmc since first release and now on my htpc, its better than ever. With a little bit of effort and the use of some plugins you can get your self one sexy looking media centre and there is loads of help on their forums in doing so! Ive also tried plex but for me xbmc still cuts it
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-12-12, 04:08 PM
sg12004's Avatar
sg12004 sg12004 is offline
OC3D Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: glasgow (scotland)
Posts: 1,116
yea iv been using it for just over 3 months now and it is exelint way better than windows media center
__________________
MSI Z97 Gaming 7 / Intel I7 4790K 4GHZ / AMD Radeon R9 290 4GB GDDR5 / 16GB DDR3 Ram 2133MHZ / 2x 256GB SSD Raid 0 / 500GB 7200 HDD / Killer E2200 Lan / Corsair RM 750 gold / Corsair H105 / NZXT 440 /
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30-12-12, 05:36 AM
computergeek's Avatar
computergeek computergeek is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 98
Do yourself a favour mate and grab yourself a self contained XBMC Linux distro called OpenElec, this way you boot straight into XBMC when starting your HTPC.
And here is the link.
http://openelec.tv/
You're welcome.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump










All times are GMT. The time now is 10:28 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.